Chicken Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I cut my chicken into chunks and sauteed it with some mccormick chicken seasoning added to it. Once it was done, I removed it from the pan and left it on a covered, heated plate while I made the sauce. I doubled the sauce ingredients to serve this over pasta. I added the chicken back in at the end just to make sure it was still warm enough, but I skipped the baking part. I also added broccoli flowerets into this by tossing them into the pasta water for the last few minutes of cooking time. That added some nice color and additional flavor to the dish. My husband, six year old and four year old all cleaned their plates and they all had seconds too, so I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I dredged my chicken in egg and flour and fried it up in a pan. I made the sauce in the pan using the browned bits as a start for the dijon sauce. It is a tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I made this for my husband and his friend and they ate all of it before I had a chance to taste more than one bite! It is definately one I would try again. I added a little more mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA
Living In: Aurora, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I don't think I ever make a recipe without altering it in some way (except when I'm baking). This recipe was delicious. The sauce was creamy and smooth, what I would consider comfort food. Was it the most flavoful dish, maybe not, but we all know how to add spices. Spruce it up however you would like and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Made exactly to the recipe and felt is needed something...... maybe flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Pretty good... Leftovers reheated well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antrim, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
My boyfriend and I finished this off. He's a picky eater and he liked it, alot. I usually worry about the meat/chicken getting done enough when I cook, but it came out perfect in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
The chicken was good, and the sauce was pretty good, but together, the two didn't seem to give off much flavor. If I did it again, I would add more dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This was good! I only made 5 chicken tenders but made the whole amount of sauce. It made a lot of sauce, and it was thick! It got a little too thick actually; I thinned it with a little skim milk and it was still super thick. It makes me think the cream isn't needed- you could probably get the same results with milk. The broth/flour mixture got really thick in the first place. I used half regular dijon and half whole-grain dijon. The mustard seeds gave a nice look to the sauce. A little extra mustard would be good in this. I didn't bother doing the oven thing (what's that about?). Instead I put the cooked chicken on a dish tightly covered with foil until I ate and it worked fine. Served with whole wheat fettucini and Pan-Fried Asparagus from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I cut the chicken into chunks instead of whole breasts, and didn't put it in the oven afterwards, but this was a great recipe. It really impressed my boyfriend who's a very finicky eater. I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States