Chicken Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
This dish was wonderful and easy. Cooking the chicken breasts is the longest part of the process, but you want it cooked thoroughly! The butter, as opposed to margarine, makes for a much richer sauce, as does using heavy cream. I served it with broccoli and wild rice - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
This chicken recipe was excellent! Served it to my husband last night and got rave reviews. This recipe would also be good done with lamb or pork chops. I also sauteed mushrooms and added them to the sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
This was very good! Husband loved it and so did I. My son also liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Excellent recipe for the whole family! My children loved the sauce! I served it with noodles and broccoli. The kids dipped the broccoli in the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
HAD THIS DISH TONIGHT. IT WAS VERY TASTY. SERVED IT WITH RICE AND IT MADE A NICE SAUCE FOR THE RICE. I DID NOT SEASON THE CHICKEN WHEN SAUTEING IT AND THINK I WILL DO THAT THE NEXT TIME. A LITTLE SALT AND PEPPER WOULD ADD A LITTLE MORE FLAVOR TO THE CHICKEN. ALL IN ALL IT WAS AN EASY AND TASTY DISH AND I WILL CERTAINLY HAVE IT AGAIN. THANKS FOR THE CHANCE TO EXPERIENCE ANOTHER WAY TO SERVE CHICKEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
a very simple and quick dish that tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Used sour cream instead of half and half. Recipe turned out great. Good, quick, and easy. SErved with noodles and asparagus for a good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
I really liked this recipe. It was quick and easy and a big hit with my husband and children. I did add a little salt to the sauce but other than that followed the recipe exactly. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Sauce tasted wonderful, but I didn't like the temperature. After sitting to the side for 10 minutes, then sitting for 15 minutes at 150, the chicken just seemed to be cold when it was served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Very tasty, but my sauce separated when I added the mustard, and turned out a bit goopy. I didn't really understand the purpose of letting the chicken sit on a warm platter for 10 minutes while making the sauce, then in a warm oven for another 10-15 minutes after pouring the sauce on it. I preheated the oven (with the platter) while cooking the chicken. When the chicken was cooked, I put it on the platter and left it in the oven while preparing the sauce. After I topped it with the sauce, I just left it in the oven long enough to make a salad, and I thought it was fine. I'll certainly try the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States