Chicken Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This tasted very good, although maybe a tiny bit bland. Next time I'll add some garlic or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I thought this was a great foundation recipe. There are so many ways to alter it to keep it fresh tasting even if you make it a few times a month. Tonight I made it for the first time and my husband and I both loved it. The only things I changed was a slight decrease in mustard (I used only about 2/3 of what I'd measured out) and I added a tablespoon or two of brown sugar. The consistency was fantastic; very thick and rich even though it was half and half instead of cream. I'll definitely be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domenica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
It's super easy to make and delicious. I did have to cook it in the oven a little because it wasn't done, but this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was pretty good. It's a very delicate flavor, therefore the sauce does need a bit of a kick, next time maybe some lemon juice or I may just use spicy mustard. I did use the stone ground. I also went the way of some reviewers and put provolone on the chicken before the sauce, and it almost seemed TOO creamy! As I said the sauce was pretty good, but it needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Made this for a family get-together and everyone thought they were great. The Dijon mustard added just the right flavor. Will certainly make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was a great recipe! Quick and easy, too. I rarely use half and half in recipes, so I subsituted with milk and cut the amount in half, to 1/4 cup. It was just enough to give it a creamy texture and still thicken into a sauce. I also used a garlic pepper seasoning on the chicken, prior to making the sauce. My family enjoyed it, even the picky ones! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgette W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I have been preparing an alternative to this receipe for a while. This receipe seems to cook the chicken far too long but I digress. My steps are to flour the chicken,sautee for about 4 minutes per side, remove the chicken to a warming station. Deglaze the skillet with white wine stirring up all of the bits left in the pan. Reduce the wine by half and then stir in a big dollop of Dijon and reduce until you have a sauce that will coat a wooden spoon. I don't add cream to my preparation but you could add cream in the last few minutes. AND THEN zest of 1/2 lemon to brighten the dish. Viola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
A quick but very good chicken dish for dinner. I'll add one suggestion which I used tonight. After cooking the chicken I added another 3 TBS of butter and then doubled all the rest of the sauce ingredients. I cooked a pound of mini penne while I was stirring the sauce. I ladled about 2/3 of the sauce over the chicken before putting it in the oven as instructed and then put the remaining third over the penne. The sauce I mixed with the penne was just enough to coat the pasta not to make it soupy. After dinner I mixed the extra sauce and leftover chicken from the platter in with the leftover pasta and it was GREAT as leftovers the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very nice recipe that was easy to prepare and cook. Next time I'll add a little more dijon to perk it up just a bit more for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I used a whole grain dijon mustard and added a few cloves of garlic while cooking the chicken. In addition I preseasoned the chicken with Adobe seasoning. Put on a bed of Basmati rice and surrounded with blanched spinach. The end result was absolutly scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States