Chicken Diane Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was a big hit with everyone in my home, guests included! I sautéed the onions and mushrooms in a little olive oil and about a Tbsp. of butter. I also seasoned them with garlic salt. I followed the rest of the directions pretty much to a T, except that I put the lid on when I simmered the chicken. The sauce is absolutely wonderful!!! I served it with Trader Joe's Brown Rice Medley which is a combination of brown rice, black barley and radish seeds. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada Cowan-Ruhlen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME! My hubby and I enjoyed this very much. I used a horseraddish mustard and it was just as good. I'd serve this to company. I'll be making this dish again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I added some garlic and used white wine instead, it was excellant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was very good, and very easy to make. My family gobbles it up- and these are picky people who claim to not like onions or mushrooms! I only did one thing differently, and that was substitute Balsamic vinegar for the Brandy; the flavor was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I made this last night for my family. It was really good. I didn't have any parsley so I used oregano and I didn't have any brandy so I used more chicken broth. This dish has a really rich flavor like it's been cooking all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Edible? Yes. Delicious? No. This recipe is pretty much tasteless. It wasn't bad but it wasn't good. I will not make this again. Don't waste your time with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Eh - just ok. Not bad. Kind of boring. I made it as written except left out the dried parsley as I didn't have any. Husband said he would eat it again but I don't think I'll be making it any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I did not find this recipe to be that great. The flavor was OK but def. not "diane style"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I used all the ingredients as listed...I did however take some short cuts...it turned out really well...might play with it a bit to give it an added kick... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was SO good! I used apple juice in place of the brandy and green onions in place of the chives and it was excellent! I would say this was probably one of the best recipes that I have gotten off here! I will defintely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States