Chicken Diane Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Yummm!! This was really good...I didn't have any brandy on hand, so I substituted with apple juice and it came out great! I served over egg noodles, will definitely be making this one again!! Thanks Joan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
My husband called this a "restaurant quality" meal when I made it for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I've made this recipe twice already. It's easy to make and a great crowd pleaser. The second time I was going to make it I just said "Hey guys I'm going to make the Chicken Diane Style again, what do you think?" It was a resounding yes. It's awesome. I don't like chicken that much but this was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Fernando, San Fernando, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Champs Fleurs, Tunapuna-Piarco, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This has become a fast favorite for my family. I used whiskey instead of brandy and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This is so easy and so impressive -- a great dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Easy to prep, easy to cook, and tasted great. I think next time I will try a dry sherry in place of the brandy. I think that would give the sauce a slightly stronger presence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
DUDE!!!! I made this with carrots and cream, added some garlic - just out of the ingredients you asked for - wanted to lick the bowls clean!!! I'm gonna make this for the family meal on Saturday (The Big Deal Meal!!!) You rock, sister!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
These were a big hit with myself and my boyfriend. I made up some mashed potatoes for that delicous sauce. Any leftovers didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Excellent results! We had it over rice with broccoli and everyone cleaned their plates and had seconds. Very tasty and so simple it makes me want to cook more often. I did substitute Disaronno for the brandy as it was what I had on hand, plus I didn't have chives, so I used 1 tsp of dried tarragon instead, because I really love the flavors of paprika and tarragon together. I used about half the amount of chicken and mushrooms for just three of us, but kept the liquid and seasonings the same, and I think the kick up on flavor really made a difference, so when I do a full batch, I will be doubling those amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsChristy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Really good. The only thing I would suggest is not to be too steadfast with the salt measurement. I would recommend to season lightly with it. I would certainly make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hat Gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States