Chicken Diane Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Yummm!! This was really good...I didn't have any brandy on hand, so I substituted with apple juice and it came out great! I served over egg noodles, will definitely be making this one again!! Thanks Joan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This has become a fast favorite for my family. I used whiskey instead of brandy and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I've made this recipe twice already. It's easy to make and a great crowd pleaser. The second time I was going to make it I just said "Hey guys I'm going to make the Chicken Diane Style again, what do you think?" It was a resounding yes. It's awesome. I don't like chicken that much but this was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Fernando, San Fernando, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Champs Fleurs, Tunapuna-Piarco, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This was very nice. I added some garlic and a splash of cream to the sauce. My husband wants me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
I liked this very much, although when I went to put the dijon mustard in I found I didn't have any, so i put in wholegrain mustard instead. It worked very well, so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
Very good recipe - easy to make and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I was sooo looking forward to this and I dont know what happened - I was quite disappointed. I followed directions exactly. Sauce was very bland. I sprinkled spices on top as directions say, but I think they perhaps should be stirred into sauce. My husband said "put on the don't have to make again list". My son said "it tastes like boiled chicken". Too many other good recipes here, most likely wont try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was very good, and very easy to make. My family gobbles it up- and these are picky people who claim to not like onions or mushrooms! I only did one thing differently, and that was substitute Balsamic vinegar for the Brandy; the flavor was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
My family rated this one--a 3.5. (Three teen boys and one Asian husband).I'm not sure why...just not their favorite. It was moist enough, tasty..just a 3.5. (For my taste, I'd use less pepper next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States