Chicken Diane Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Followed the recipe tasted it (which was good as is) then I added splash of evaperated milk and a couple of shakes of Wondra to thicken the sauce a bit. It's good recipe to make chix breast differently in the meal routine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
DUDE!!!! I made this with carrots and cream, added some garlic - just out of the ingredients you asked for - wanted to lick the bowls clean!!! I'm gonna make this for the family meal on Saturday (The Big Deal Meal!!!) You rock, sister!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Easy to prep, easy to cook, and tasted great. I think next time I will try a dry sherry in place of the brandy. I think that would give the sauce a slightly stronger presence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
not a lot of flavor. slighty dull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer88310
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Pretty good, especially for a meal on the lighter side. and an excelent way to use up some brandy, which someone left at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillaurabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Very easy, very flavorful. I did add some corn starch at the end to thicken the sauce a bit. Served with buckwheat instead of rice, which went really well - soaked up all the good sauce and added a hearty texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This is defenitely one I'll make again. I didn't add the parsley or the chives (I just didn't have any), but I think next time I will - it seemed to be missing something. Otherwise really juicy and tasty.... and even more it was easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
it's really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
To speed up the process I diced the chicken plus my dude loves eating with chopsticks. I made it with extra broth so there'd be more gravy for rice. Dicing the chicken cuts the time down significantly. This recipe makes the rotation prolly monthly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
My family rated this one--a 3.5. (Three teen boys and one Asian husband).I'm not sure why...just not their favorite. It was moist enough, tasty..just a 3.5. (For my taste, I'd use less pepper next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States