Chicken Diane Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
These were a big hit with myself and my boyfriend. I made up some mashed potatoes for that delicous sauce. Any leftovers didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These pancakes are amazing!! Great, fluffy restaurant quality. The only reason I am giving 4 stars is because mine 'deflated' and I'm not sure why. The boyfriend said they are 'ridiculous!' I also added in cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla because that is how we roll :) This is now our go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I sauteed my mushrooms in butter (that alone makes mushrooms mouth-watering imo) which I think was the best part of this recipe. Definitely not the prettiest food but overall not bad. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Followed the recipe tasted it (which was good as is) then I added splash of evaperated milk and a couple of shakes of Wondra to thicken the sauce a bit. It's good recipe to make chix breast differently in the meal routine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
DUDE!!!! I made this with carrots and cream, added some garlic - just out of the ingredients you asked for - wanted to lick the bowls clean!!! I'm gonna make this for the family meal on Saturday (The Big Deal Meal!!!) You rock, sister!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Easy to prep, easy to cook, and tasted great. I think next time I will try a dry sherry in place of the brandy. I think that would give the sauce a slightly stronger presence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
not a lot of flavor. slighty dull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer88310
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Pretty good, especially for a meal on the lighter side. and an excelent way to use up some brandy, which someone left at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillaurabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Very easy, very flavorful. I did add some corn starch at the end to thicken the sauce a bit. Served with buckwheat instead of rice, which went really well - soaked up all the good sauce and added a hearty texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This is defenitely one I'll make again. I didn't add the parsley or the chives (I just didn't have any), but I think next time I will - it seemed to be missing something. Otherwise really juicy and tasty.... and even more it was easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States