Chicken Diane Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I thought this was an excellent recipe! I didn't have brandy so I substituted apple juice like one of the other reviews said. I also added minced garlic while I was sauteing the onions and mushrooms. I used spicy brown mustard instead of dijion because thats all I had but everything still came out very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npalmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Really good. The only thing I would suggest is not to be too steadfast with the salt measurement. I would recommend to season lightly with it. I would certainly make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hat Gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Brandy was a little overpowering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This dish was fantastic!! Husband LOVED it. However, I did modify slightly as it did not seem that the spices/sauce would be enough. So, I just doubled those items (salt through mustard). The sauce was so very, very tasty. I also covered the skillet while the chicken was simmering so it turned out very juicy. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
served with egg noodles and added minced garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Excellent results! We had it over rice with broccoli and everyone cleaned their plates and had seconds. Very tasty and so simple it makes me want to cook more often. I did substitute Disaronno for the brandy as it was what I had on hand, plus I didn't have chives, so I used 1 tsp of dried tarragon instead, because I really love the flavors of paprika and tarragon together. I used about half the amount of chicken and mushrooms for just three of us, but kept the liquid and seasonings the same, and I think the kick up on flavor really made a difference, so when I do a full batch, I will be doubling those amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsChristy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Delicious and easy. Served it over egg noodles and my husband and I gobbled up the whole batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
These were a big hit with myself and my boyfriend. I made up some mashed potatoes for that delicous sauce. Any leftovers didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These pancakes are amazing!! Great, fluffy restaurant quality. The only reason I am giving 4 stars is because mine 'deflated' and I'm not sure why. The boyfriend said they are 'ridiculous!' I also added in cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla because that is how we roll :) This is now our go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I sauteed my mushrooms in butter (that alone makes mushrooms mouth-watering imo) which I think was the best part of this recipe. Definitely not the prettiest food but overall not bad. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States