Chicken Diane Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was a big hit with everyone in my home, guests included! I sautéed the onions and mushrooms in a little olive oil and about a Tbsp. of butter. I also seasoned them with garlic salt. I followed the rest of the directions pretty much to a T, except that I put the lid on when I simmered the chicken. The sauce is absolutely wonderful!!! I served it with Trader Joe's Brown Rice Medley which is a combination of brown rice, black barley and radish seeds. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada Cowan-Ruhlen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME! My hubby and I enjoyed this very much. I used a horseraddish mustard and it was just as good. I'd serve this to company. I'll be making this dish again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I added some garlic and used white wine instead, it was excellant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was very good, and very easy to make. My family gobbles it up- and these are picky people who claim to not like onions or mushrooms! I only did one thing differently, and that was substitute Balsamic vinegar for the Brandy; the flavor was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I made this last night for my family. It was really good. I didn't have any parsley so I used oregano and I didn't have any brandy so I used more chicken broth. This dish has a really rich flavor like it's been cooking all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Edible? Yes. Delicious? No. This recipe is pretty much tasteless. It wasn't bad but it wasn't good. I will not make this again. Don't waste your time with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Eh - just ok. Not bad. Kind of boring. I made it as written except left out the dried parsley as I didn't have any. Husband said he would eat it again but I don't think I'll be making it any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I did not find this recipe to be that great. The flavor was OK but def. not "diane style"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I used all the ingredients as listed...I did however take some short cuts...it turned out really well...might play with it a bit to give it an added kick... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was SO good! I used apple juice in place of the brandy and green onions in place of the chives and it was excellent! I would say this was probably one of the best recipes that I have gotten off here! I will defintely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States