Chicken Diablo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I was looking for something different to do with chicken breast tonight and this was fantastic! Used all the ingredients listed (I don't really measure though) except I used Goya salsita ancho chile hot sauce and regular sour cream. The ancho chile sauce gave it more of a Spanish flavor. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This goes great on salad! We used Texas Petes buffalo sauce and surprisingly it was still very hot with a nice sweet kick. I think this would be good for fajitas as well. It made dinner a breeze! I would suggest doing this for a fast week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usnwife20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was fine as is, although I've settled on a modified version which I like better. Instead of marinating and frying, I cut the raw chicken into thin cutlets, press them into italian breadcrumbs, fold them in half, and stuff with about a tablespoon of blue cheese crumbs and a teaspoon of blue cheese dressing. Then I bake them at 400 degrees for 30 minutes. Meanwhile I cook the sauce (doubled) on the stove and serve it over the chicken and rice. Finally, I don't add any honey at all to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
so good!! it was spicy but not overpowering- left a nice tingle without suffering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was spicy and wonderful. I only marinated for 2 hrs. My husband tried it on a night when the kids were away. I served it on rice with broccoli. It was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Very Good, Very Flavorful!...only thing i would say about this recipe is DOUBLE IT!!!! My teenage sons went nuts for this!!!!...Thanks For Sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
We love this recipe. I cut the chicken into strips, brown them, and then toss the sauce in the pan and let it simmer. I usually throw in some peppers too. It is imperative that you use a Mexican hot sauce, I use Valentina and it's perfect. I also double the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
My Boyfriend and I loved this recipe! I tweeked it just a bit to give it some extra spice. For those of you that thought it was not spicy enough, try adding 1/2 tsp to 1 tsp of Cayenne pepper, I also sauted some onion along with the garlic. It was awesome! Thanks so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
It was just ok. The chicken turned out tender and most of the sauce cooked off in the pan, which turned out to be a good thing. The ketchup ruined the sauce. Much too sweet and just ended up tasting like spicy ketchup. I would reduce or totally leave out the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
FANTASTIC! I was honestly expecting just a nice meal but this was much more than expected. Husband made this while I was at work and WOW! He substituted salsa for the hot sauce and served it over a bed of white rice. We will opt for wild rice next time but otherwise no changes! This one is a definite keeper! ADDED AFTER EATING AGAIN.....Brown rice works very well also. This recipe is just fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States