Chicken Diablo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was an instant hit at our house. The only change I made was using fat free plain yogurt (because that's what I had) and I skipped cooking it in oil just used a spray, then poured all the extra marinate into the skilled to simmer at the end rather than dirty another dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I was looking for something different to do with chicken breast tonight and this was fantastic! Used all the ingredients listed (I don't really measure though) except I used Goya salsita ancho chile hot sauce and regular sour cream. The ancho chile sauce gave it more of a Spanish flavor. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This goes great on salad! We used Texas Petes buffalo sauce and surprisingly it was still very hot with a nice sweet kick. I think this would be good for fajitas as well. It made dinner a breeze! I would suggest doing this for a fast week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usnwife20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was fine as is, although I've settled on a modified version which I like better. Instead of marinating and frying, I cut the raw chicken into thin cutlets, press them into italian breadcrumbs, fold them in half, and stuff with about a tablespoon of blue cheese crumbs and a teaspoon of blue cheese dressing. Then I bake them at 400 degrees for 30 minutes. Meanwhile I cook the sauce (doubled) on the stove and serve it over the chicken and rice. Finally, I don't add any honey at all to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
so good!! it was spicy but not overpowering- left a nice tingle without suffering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was spicy and wonderful. I only marinated for 2 hrs. My husband tried it on a night when the kids were away. I served it on rice with broccoli. It was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Very Good, Very Flavorful!...only thing i would say about this recipe is DOUBLE IT!!!! My teenage sons went nuts for this!!!!...Thanks For Sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
We love this recipe. I cut the chicken into strips, brown them, and then toss the sauce in the pan and let it simmer. I usually throw in some peppers too. It is imperative that you use a Mexican hot sauce, I use Valentina and it's perfect. I also double the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
My Boyfriend and I loved this recipe! I tweeked it just a bit to give it some extra spice. For those of you that thought it was not spicy enough, try adding 1/2 tsp to 1 tsp of Cayenne pepper, I also sauted some onion along with the garlic. It was awesome! Thanks so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
It was just ok. The chicken turned out tender and most of the sauce cooked off in the pan, which turned out to be a good thing. The ketchup ruined the sauce. Much too sweet and just ended up tasting like spicy ketchup. I would reduce or totally leave out the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States