Chicken Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Made exact the same way as Cooking 101 suggested except used 1tbsp sherry and the rest chicken broth & only had cream of mushroom soup. I made 3 breasts with the amount of sauce for 5 and after 8 1/2 hrs on low chicken came out very moist & tender & falling apart BUT just didn't pack a flavor punch. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is amazing! Made mashed potatoes to go with it. Add rolls and that's ALL you need! I could eat just the gravy with the potatoes - yummmo! The gravy would also be amazing on pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
The chicken comes out tender and tasty. I need to add something to it or, to me, it is just another chicken in cream of mushroom soup. Play around with it to make it unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I've been using this recipe for a couple years and am just getting around to reviewing it! Sorry! We make this at least once a month, it's a total favorite. When you're in the mood for a savory, melt in your mouth meal, this is it. It smells soooo good when you walk in the door, too! Love it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
It was something different. My family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ouida

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I didn't really care for this. I think it may have been the paprika. Something just tasted odd about it. I don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made this for Sunday lunch, setting it on low at around 7 a.m. and it was ready at 1 p.m. I only used 3 chicken breasts with the same amount of soup so this wouldn't have been enough sauce with the full amount of chicken. Very good flavor and my whole family (3 children) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Super delicious. I used Chicken stock instead of sherry. So tender. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This really is delicious chicken! Our family loves garlic so I added that in but otherwise this is a really tasty chicken dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELA96

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I found this recipe on this site a couple of years ago and have made it several times but never got around to rating it. It is just what the name says. "Delicious". I followed the recipe exactly and it's great, but sometimes if I don't have the right soups I have substituted cream of mushroom for one or the other. I don't think it matters a lot, just get 2 creamed soups in there. I haven't tried cream of broccoli but I think I will next time. I fixed it for my daughter and her family when they came over once and now she is always asking, are you going to make that chicken again? It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States