Chicken Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I would give this 3.5 stars if I could. It was very easy to prepare, the chicken was pretty tender, but the flavor lacked something. I don't know what else it needed...I will play around w/ it (add some garlic & some other seasonings) next time I make it and see what I can add. I did use cream of mushroom and cream of chkn (didn't have cream of celery) and added some mushrooms. I cooked it on high for 4 hours. I used 6 (not 10) chicken breasts and there was plenty of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
It was very good! My Boyfriend works days while I work over the dinner hour and it was the perfect dish for him to come home too. After all the night before my tall skinny boyfriend has decided to eat whole pizza by himself so I decided he needed something alittle bit more healthy. When he came home he said the whole house just smelled so warm and comforting. I didn't measure any of the ingredients just kinda eyed what i thought looked good. It turned out AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Followed the recipe,minus the celery salt & added carrots,cubed potatoes & mushrooms. My Hubby & I didnt care for it. We thought it 'lacked' taste. However, having to add a handful of fresh parm cheese per dish made a difference. So w/o the parm cheese we thought it was very bland. Thk you tho,for the recipe & various reviews that I typically scan while making a decision on what's for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I was so excited for this, but my husband & I both thought it was bland & just "ok".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi79

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I love this recipe!!! Easy, quick and ready when you get home from work!!! I serve over Basmati rice or rotini noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is very flavorful. I added fresh mushrooms to the recipe and when it was done, I mixed in some spinach. We ate it over noodles. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Pretty good, but I wouldn't call it delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe tasted wonderful and I thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is a favorite for both of my daughters. They just love to eat the sauce with white rice, so I double everything but the chicken breasts, which I cut back to only 4. I also only cook it on low for 6 hours to be sure the chicken doesn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
great flavor, but did a few changes. Put half the chicken but same amount of spices and liquids, except increase sherry and cheese to 1 cup each. I also added some veggies as recommended by other reviewers and shredded the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States