Chicken Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was not a bad Meal, But something was missing.. I would not make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I've always wondered about all the 4-5 stars given a recipe. This one was just ordinary; nothing special. The classic dump mushroom/celery soup over chicken in a crockpot and serve over rice. I had hoped the slightly unusual ingredients would have a made a difference. It didn't! This is the same boring cream of mushroom chicken crockpot dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Easy and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Delicious, and very good on rice. I didn't have any cooking sherry so I used a cheap cream sherry, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My entire family absolutely LOVED this. It is sooo easy to prepare, everything we always have on hand and the gravy is excellent served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humboldt, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this according to the recipie except for using boneless thighs intsead. Excellent. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimbo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
as other reviewers have written, this is not terribly flavorful, but I'm sure you can tweak it up a notch with additional spices. I only had 5 chicken breasts, so only used the one can of celery soup (no mushroom) and all remaining ingredients; just enough good sauce to cover the brown rice I made to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I've been making this for many years and its fabulous. I find the chicken holds together better if you lightly flour, season and brown first. Then I throw the soups, seasoning and sherry into the pan and deglaze it. I've also thrown in various vegetables to make it a one pot meal. Baby button mushrooms and pearl onions are the best. Thanks for passing this recipe on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I have to agree with julien.....rate the recipes as written....it drives me crazy to read "This recipe was delicious....but I made a few changes...."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
You people who review a recipe without even trying it are stupid. Why not just rate recipes after you've tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States