Chicken Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Definitely not chicken delicious. The comments around the dinner table were more like "chicken ok" and "chicken alright". Kinda salty (even though I didn't add the celery salt) and I like salty things. Just nothing special at all. Very easy to put together. Might be better with Cream of Chicken instead of Cream of Celery. Maybe milk instead of the sherry. And dark meat chicken instead of chicken breasts. I'm not going to bother trying again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was very good and easy. I only used 3 chicken breasts and loved having all the sauce leftover to mix in with the rice. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This got another Wow from my husband and "its a keeper' from my 8 year old. The only thing I add is more spices. I have made this a couple of times and have changed up the spices each time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Very good! I used fat free cream soups and sub'd 2% for the sherry. I also only used 6 chicken breasts. If 12 breasts were used, there would be no gravy and that's the best part! Served with rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This turned out great - loved the flavour and the ease of cooking. Will definitely save for those days when I really just don't want to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Our first meal from allrecipes.com, and we picked a winner. Easy to prepare and not very inexpensive to make. We added some potatoes and carrots to get our vegetables. It was so good that our 8 year old son loved it and wanted seconds, which is unusual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skippermark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Excellent & Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I have been making this for years, since I was a beginner cook. My husband loves it, but that's probably because it's so salty. I use only one kind of salt (usually the celery salt), and sub low-sodium chicken broth for the sherry, because the sherry kind of gives it a throw-up taste, and cheap sherry can be salty. Otherwise, it's decent and easy and we have it when we have a busy day planned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbecky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Made this for hubby & myself. Served with brown rice and corn. I mixed it all together and thought it was delicious! Very easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Very ease, very moist, delcious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States