Chicken Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Very ease, very moist, delcious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I only used 4 chicken breasts and this turned out wonderful. I plated it upon some Brown Basmati Rice and it was GONE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is one of the easiest and tastiest recipes I've had! I did not have sherry but had some white wine on hand so I used that instead and I only had 6 chicken breasts but in a pinch that had to do. So I tossed everything in the slow cooker and when I came home, I had a fabulous dinner waiting. I will make this one of my regular dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
My hubby and I LOVED this recipe! I had followed some other reviewers' suggestions, by adding heavy cream. I had also scaled down the recipe for our smaller family, and used only one can of cr. of chicken and 1/2 can of heavy cream. It was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of 2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Used 1/2 can chicken broth, 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can cream of chicken, cut two stalks celery, half an onion, and 7 cubed potatoes...it was great! Cooked on low for 10 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I used the suggestions of a previous review and omitted the celery salt and cream of celery soup. Instead used one can of cream of mushroom and the a soup can full of heavy cream. Yummy. A great comfort food, I served over rice with some steamed veggies and put a little of the sauce all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Outstanding! We are in the middle of a kitchen remodel and I'm looking for quick easy meals. This was quick and delicious. I could not find the paprika, so, I put in some garlic powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I have used this recipe a couple of times but today I used white zinfadel (1/4 cupe or so )and a small sliced peach. It came out with just a tinge of fruit flavor and a very slight sweetness.Becasue the sauce was thin I just thickened it with corn starch. It is indeed a "company" dessert. Fast prep which is always appealing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This is a good crock pot chicken recipe. I follow the recipe as written and it turns out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This is a great, creamy, flavorful recipe! So easy and great served with rice. The only change I made to the recipe was to slice an onion and place it on the bottom of the slow cooker before I added the chicken and sauce. The onion becomes so moist and adds a delicious sweetness to the dish! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States