Chicken Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I love this recipe!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: South Padre Island, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I have made this for years, it has always been a favorite of mine, and I always dounld the soup, for plenty of sauce to go over rice. Can't believe those who say it lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Timms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Recipe was very good, easy and great for a weeknight dish !! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My family did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is not chicken delicious. It's chicken meh. Very bland. Only bad one I've had so far. My favorite crock pot chicken so far from you guys is the chicken stroganoff. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was more like Chicken OK to us. It looked like from the spices on top it was going to be really flavorful, but was a little bland. It really needed extra parmesan cheese sprinkled on top after cooking to add enough flavor. Chicken was moist and tender after cooking on low for 7 hours. Good for a quick weeknight dinner, but would definitely add more pepper and probably some cayenne pepper or other spices as well next time. May make again, but only if looking for easy crock pot meals...not on regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Took much longer than 8 hours to cook, so salty and yet tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Wonderful, did not add the lemon juice because did not have. Feb 4 2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Great - made exactly as written and it was delicious with mashed potatoes. The others at the lunch table were envious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
The kids really like this. I used frozen chicken breasts right from the freezer (does not even take longer to cook) so I didn't brown them or season them. I put all the seasonings with the soup mixture and used less chicken than it called for because I basically just threw my chicken into the crockpot until I ran out of room. Since it was so saucy at the end, I cooked egg noodles very al dente and added them to the crockpot to finish there. I did this after the crockpot was off. They soaked up much of the sauce and was very tasty that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States