Chicken Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
It was something different. My family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ouida

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I didn't really care for this. I think it may have been the paprika. Something just tasted odd about it. I don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made this for Sunday lunch, setting it on low at around 7 a.m. and it was ready at 1 p.m. I only used 3 chicken breasts with the same amount of soup so this wouldn't have been enough sauce with the full amount of chicken. Very good flavor and my whole family (3 children) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Super delicious. I used Chicken stock instead of sherry. So tender. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This really is delicious chicken! Our family loves garlic so I added that in but otherwise this is a really tasty chicken dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELA96

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I found this recipe on this site a couple of years ago and have made it several times but never got around to rating it. It is just what the name says. "Delicious". I followed the recipe exactly and it's great, but sometimes if I don't have the right soups I have substituted cream of mushroom for one or the other. I don't think it matters a lot, just get 2 creamed soups in there. I haven't tried cream of broccoli but I think I will next time. I fixed it for my daughter and her family when they came over once and now she is always asking, are you going to make that chicken again? It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Definitely not chicken delicious. The comments around the dinner table were more like "chicken ok" and "chicken alright". Kinda salty (even though I didn't add the celery salt) and I like salty things. Just nothing special at all. Very easy to put together. Might be better with Cream of Chicken instead of Cream of Celery. Maybe milk instead of the sherry. And dark meat chicken instead of chicken breasts. I'm not going to bother trying again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was very good and easy. I only used 3 chicken breasts and loved having all the sauce leftover to mix in with the rice. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This got another Wow from my husband and "its a keeper' from my 8 year old. The only thing I add is more spices. I have made this a couple of times and have changed up the spices each time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Very good! I used fat free cream soups and sub'd 2% for the sherry. I also only used 6 chicken breasts. If 12 breasts were used, there would be no gravy and that's the best part! Served with rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States