Chicken Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I usually don't make things with canned soup mix, because you only taste the soup. this was GREAT and so easy. No soupy taste. Whole family loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Delicious, and moist...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is a great dish. SO easy to prepare and makes a good amount. I used a whole lemon topped it over rice and had rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Made this recipe per instructions with the exception of adding diced onion and celery (and yes, I used good sherry, not grocery store sherry). Found it to be bland. Added dried pepper flakes which helped but ultimately my family did not like this recipe. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't "delicious". Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
good but not enough taste so I added some dill, 1/4 cup more sherry, chopped garlic, 1/8 cup capers, and some rosemary. the herbs gave it a richer taste and the capers gave it a twang. I cooked egg noodles and ladeled chicken and sauce over noodles. Made a great dinner and will be a remake with my additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I thought this dish WAS delicious and so did my husband. The only thing I changed was that I used boneless chicken thighs (8) instead of the chicken breasts-just personal preference. I think it would taste great with the addition of some sauteed onion, celery and mushrooms. Served it over brown rice with a salad. Couldn't be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was very good. I didn't use any cream of mushroom soup because I don't like it, but the cream of celery soup with the wine was plenty of moisture for the recipe. The chicken was incredibly tender. I served it over brown rice with some fresh sauteed veggies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was not a bad Meal, But something was missing.. I would not make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I've always wondered about all the 4-5 stars given a recipe. This one was just ordinary; nothing special. The classic dump mushroom/celery soup over chicken in a crockpot and serve over rice. I had hoped the slightly unusual ingredients would have a made a difference. It didn't! This is the same boring cream of mushroom chicken crockpot dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Easy and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States