Chicken Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This recipe really earns it's name. It's so good you can make it often and the family doesn't get sick of it. Very quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This recipe had mixed reviews, but I gave it a try and it was AMAZING! Followed everything exact, except I didn't have wine or sherry, so I put water, which I was worried would ruin it. It came out GREAT! I used 8 large chicken breasts and cooked it for 10 hours on Low. Served it over rice with french cut green beans and crescent rolls. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
The name says it all. This was a simple and delicious meal. Since there are only 2 of us, I used 4 small boneless breasts and only a can of cream of celery soup. I followed the rest of the recipe as listed. This was great served with a salad and over hot buttered noodles. My husband raved and is asking to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
It was pretty good but I had to doctor it up quite a bit I thought with parmesan cheese and more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Wow! Made this last night & everyone loved it! I put it all together in the crock pot the night before & left in on low for 8 hours. The chicken falls apart it is so tender. Served it over noodles with mixed veggies on the side. My husband & son added their veggies into the sauce & said it was a chicken pot pie filling. Husband said it was the best crock recipe he's tasted! And I loved it because their all ingredients that I had in the house. It's a keeper...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
My whole family really liked this including my 3 young children. I added green onion & garlic to the crock pot & that really gave it a nice flavor. I served over noodles with fresh spinach & chopped tomatoes & fresh parmasean cheese. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
definitly one of our favorite chicken dishes. after my husband and i got married in june of 05, i went recipe shopping online and came across this. it's now what i make when we have friends over for dinner. and we like it best with rice. i dont eat celery stuff so just use 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup and usually will add extra sherry (a little extra alcohol is always good, right) anyone i serve this to loves it, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I'm not a big fan of condenced soup recipes, but I keep hoping I'll find a good one. This recipe is ok, but I would probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This recipe was so easy but tasted like dinner from a restaurant. We poured the chicken and sauce over noodles which made it taste similar to alfredo. Next time I'm going to try adding mushrooms and other vegetables with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Also great with Turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States