Chicken Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
We just made it, it turned out pretty good. i followed angila's review directions due to there are only 2 of us and the adjustment for 2 servings calculator was ridiculous measurements...I did not use the cream of celery since that would have been too much sauce..I used 1 can of cream of mushroom and about 1/4 cup of low fat milk and mixed it with a 1/3 cup of real sherry..the store/kitchen stuff is nasty...I put in 2 large chicken breasts, put the spices on them as angila recommended (1/4 teaspoon of hot Hungarian paprika, celery salt, and ground black pepper. 1 tablespoon of fresh Lemon juice over the meat after sprinkling with the dry ingredients.) i sprinkled parmesan over enough to cover the breasts, poured the sauce mixture over top of them .i slow cooked on low for around 4 hrs..they were fine, i served with whole wheat pasta and poured some of the sauce over the breasts and the spaghetti...i thought it was enjoyable with the cream and sherry flavor and the hot paprika gave it a kick which i liked..my boyfriend liked it also and said he would definitely eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Husband says its average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
We have had this several times- I don't change a thing and it comes out delicious. It is a hit with the whole family- except the vegetarian! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was very bland. If I made this again I would have to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet More

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Use bone-in chicken pieces and bake instead of crockpot to get a nice Parmesan crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was super easy and the entire family liked it...kids too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I seem to make this recipe somewhat different each time (mistakenly buying wrong soup, not enough of one thing or another), but my fiance and I love it! Comes out great each time. Makes good leftover sandwiches, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: South Padre Island, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I have made this for years, it has always been a favorite of mine, and I always dounld the soup, for plenty of sauce to go over rice. Can't believe those who say it lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Timms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Recipe was very good, easy and great for a weeknight dish !! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States