Chicken David Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
Men are not the only ones who love this dish! My entire family, including the picky eaters loved it. The only change I'd make would be to cook the dredged chicken in half olive oil and half butter first, removing it to a warm platter in a slow oven. Proceed with the vegetables and sauce before reintroducing the chicken to the sauce to complete cooking the chicken through. I also used fat-free half and half and it was undetectable. This sauce is flavorful on its own and doesn't even need the help. I served this on a bed of angel hair pasta with a salad, sweet baby peas, and garlic bread. It was an immediate hit that we'll be having again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Family definitly liked this recipe very much. Did not have any prosciutto on hand so made it without. I cooked the chicken first in a mixture of half olive oil and butter. Then put the chicken on an ironstone serving platter which I had previously microwaved for 3 mintues to get it warm. This kept the chicken hot while I prepared the rest of the meal. Will make this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This is phenominal - made it for a dinner party and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
this is one of the best meals i have made! WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
This dish has exceptional taste. We served it with aspargrass and mini cheese ravioli's. We dressed it up with a little grated parmesan cheese. A real keeper. G.W. in California
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This was delicious! I served this for alot of people, doubled the recipe and had lots of leftovers (it reheats nicely) I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. It tastes like something you would order at an Italian restaurant. I only used half of the hard salami. I'm glad I did because it was quite oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
This recipe is SO delicious. However, you can easily reduce the amount of prociutto and salami to save money and reduce the saltiness. (1/4 of the stated amount is perfect) Do not use any extra salt in this recipe and use a low salt chicken broth. This recipe will impress anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I was not impressed by this meal at all & neither was my husband. I followed the recipe exactly & the wine taste was so overwhelming that I couldnt taste any of the other ingredients. Not to mention that once you add the marinara sauce, the whole thing turns this bright orange color that does not look the least bit appetizing. I will never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States