Chicken David Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This dish was excellent. I have cooked it multiple times and it is always a hit! I sometimes double the sauce to have extra for the egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Tasted pretty good, but had to remove the mushrooms, salami, and proscutti while the chicken cooked because they started to burn while the chicken cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I made this recipe and my husband loved it. He always says that my cooking is good, but he kept talking about this recipe. He said that I should definitly keep the recipe to make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Was kinda disappointed. just bland, nothing special. I think next time I will try to make the sauce separately using a good quality maranara and make the chicken breaded and baked and them combine the two, kinda chicken parmesagne style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookerkate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I loved it! Following others suggestions I used less salami and prosciutto. I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This recipe is excellent!! Highly recommend! I have made this dish twice and found it better with the expensive prosciutto for the additional flavor. I also have served this chicken over bowtie pasta which was also delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Great! Husband and daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
I did not really care for the flavor of this. I was very optimistic becuase I like all the ingredients, but it didn't really go over with me that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
All I can say is WOW!!! It was the quality of a nice italian restaurant. My daughter said it eased her craving for Olive Garden. I altered a couple of steps...After dredging the chicken in seasoned flour I fried in oil. Then I poured most of the oil out and cooked bacon and summer sausage (didn't have proscuito and salami). then added onion garlic and red pepper. didn't have marinara so I crushed 3 whole canned tomatoes and some of the juice and a little tomatoe paste. Added some italian seasoning and the rest of the ingredients and added the chicken breast to the sauce. Let that simmer and reduce and serve over vermicelli or and pasta....AWESOME!!!! BTW....if sauce is still too thin...mix 2 tablespoons of corstarch with 1 tablespoon water. add to the sauce little by little (folding well over medium high heat) to the desired consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COZY CUISINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This was good, but if you're used to eating healthy, I don't suggest it. It was very "heavy" on the stomach. It felt like we had consumed a lot of fat. We won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States