Chicken David Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This was good. I made it as written with only a few changes. I cooked the chicken in olive oil first, until browned on both sides. I removed the chicken and then added a bit more oil and cooked the onions, etc. I then added the chicken back to the pan for 5 min each side (my breasts were thick). I had no salami so I left that out, but otherwise, followed as written. Next time, I'll pound my breasts thin. Served with thin pasta. Wish the kids liked it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This receipe is awsome. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PoisonIvy250
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Very good! Somehow I ended up making enough sauce for an army though. I don't think its quite 5 star worthy, but it was definitely tasty and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
my husbands favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
My husband and I agreed that this was a four but would be a five with the following additions. I followed the recipe exactly except for using half and half instead of heavy cream and using and 8oz container of fresh mushrooms. The next time I will either add fresh chunks or balls of mozzarella right before serving or top with a cheese with some bite like asiago. The other thing that I will be sure to have on hand the next time because we were really wanting and craving it this time, was a nice crusty bread for the delicious sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFORD1024

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
We didn't love it and we didn't hate it. It tasted very very similar to a Chicken Marsala dish that I make - and I think we'll stick with the Marsala since it's a little easier and takes less ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This is so good. I didn't make any changes to the recipe ingrediants, only the way that I cooked it. I simply made the chicken first, set in a warm oven, then made the sauce and added back in at the end. My pan is not big enough to mix all the sauce ingrediants appropriatly with the chicken in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Striffler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
We all loved it. I followed recommendations not to add salt and only used half the salami. I left out the mushrooms, since some family members have strong feelings about fungi. Since then I've made it without salami, and that's great, too. A real crowd-pleaser: savory and colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This recipe would probably be great as is but I did not have all the ingredients on hand. I didn't have any mushrooms so I added asparagus near the end so they didn't get mushy. Also, used wine instead of sherry and doubled the prosciutto instead of using salami. All 5 of us loved it (this is very rare for us)! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Wonderful! I did not use the flour for dredging the chicken and use it as a low-carb recipe in this manner. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States