Chicken Danielle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was good and easy to make... I made mine in a finished cast iron pan and put all the wine in the beginning... Once done everything went into the oven and only one dish was used ... I served mine over brown rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I loved this recipe. I am waiting on my husband to come home to eat but I tasted it and.... WOW! I love it. I did cut the butter to only about 4tbsp. and I also only used the one pan to cook everything. Browned the chicken, transferred the chicken, and used that same butter to saute the mushrooms, then I added the soups and wine. I did leave it a little longer in the oven. About 50 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I give it 5 stars, but my wife and kid (the more traditional fare eaters in our family) gave it 4, so 4.3 stars overall. both liked it, but their only complaint was that the sauce was a little heavy when made as directed. The chicken came out great! Next time, I'll thin the sauce a little bit which will give us one to add to our regular dinner rotation. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight, we used only 2 cloves of garlic, 1 tsp of rosemary and followed the recipe as stated. We used white wine also, this turned out quite good but next time I will add more garlic, rosemary and thyme. I also found this a little time consuming taking 2 hours from start to end of eating. I will definitely make again when I have time to spend in the kitchen, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Great with pork sirloin chops too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burien, Washington, USA
Living In: Pacific, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Just made this tonight, amazing! I took notes from some of the other reviews. Added a little extra Rosemary to it, I did add the garlic as suggested and made it all in ONE pan! I also added two teaspoons of Worcestershire sauce... This dish is DELICIOUS!! The whole family loved it and we will make again for sure, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GardnerTeam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
A wonderful blend of favors. A rich creamy sauce. Thanks Danielle !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityMaple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
SO GOOD! Made everything in one pan, added fresh garlic with the mush. and didn't use wine or cream, just chicken broth, turned out great! Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by throwin it together

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I cooked this for dinner today. My husband says it is a keeper. I think I enjoyed the consistency of the sauce more than the taste of it. It is creamy and great with the toast I made from Italian bread. I used boneless thighs instead of breasts. Just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRoss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States