Chicken Curry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Really loved this. Threw in some celery just because it's not a chicken salad to me without it, onion for the husband and a few dashes of cayenne pepper because I didn't have chili oil. The hubby chased me down to tell me how much he loved it. Always excited to have an extra poached chicken breast laying around now that I know what to do with it! Agree with the reviewer who said 1/3 cup mayo is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Honestly I thought this was a little bland. I added in a tablespoon of curry powder and that really brought it to life! I also didn't have grapes so I used raisins as a substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I used rotisserie chicken and nonfat Greek yogurt and my friends loved it! I also added dried cranberries. This one is definitely on my list of favorites and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Pretty good base recipe. I omitted salt since canned chicken is already salty to me. Also omitted chili oil. I'm sure fresh cooked chicken would make this fit for guests but as it was I appreciated being able to whip it up fast with pantry staples and no cooking. I added some raisins (wish I'd had graped, I would have added split grapes instead). Served it on sandwich rolls with some very crisp lettuce for texture and freshness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Very good I added chopped green grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Was trying to figure out what I could throw together without going to the store and did the trick! I doubled the recipe, added celery and cashews and it was great. Had enough for a few days for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Yummy! I used Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise, no chili oil, and added 1 tsp chopped dried onion, 1/4 tsp celery seed, a handful of chopped almonds, and a handful of dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
The only way I have ever made chicken salad. I do not use canned chicken, though. I also love to add a sweet, tart element (Granny Smith apples, dried cherries, green grapes...). Pretty served on split croissants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I used a rotisserie chicken and skipped the chili oil because I didn't have it. Not bad at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was very very good, I cooked my own chicken, toasted some walnuts and put some grapes in there, and i didn't have any chili oil to add but... it was delicious anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States