Chicken Curry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Really loved this. Threw in some celery just because it's not a chicken salad to me without it, onion for the husband and a few dashes of cayenne pepper because I didn't have chili oil. The hubby chased me down to tell me how much he loved it. Always excited to have an extra poached chicken breast laying around now that I know what to do with it! Agree with the reviewer who said 1/3 cup mayo is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Honestly I thought this was a little bland. I added in a tablespoon of curry powder and that really brought it to life! I also didn't have grapes so I used raisins as a substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I used rotisserie chicken and nonfat Greek yogurt and my friends loved it! I also added dried cranberries. This one is definitely on my list of favorites and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Pretty good base recipe. I omitted salt since canned chicken is already salty to me. Also omitted chili oil. I'm sure fresh cooked chicken would make this fit for guests but as it was I appreciated being able to whip it up fast with pantry staples and no cooking. I added some raisins (wish I'd had graped, I would have added split grapes instead). Served it on sandwich rolls with some very crisp lettuce for texture and freshness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Very good I added chopped green grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Was trying to figure out what I could throw together without going to the store and did the trick! I doubled the recipe, added celery and cashews and it was great. Had enough for a few days for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Yummy! I used Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise, no chili oil, and added 1 tsp chopped dried onion, 1/4 tsp celery seed, a handful of chopped almonds, and a handful of dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
The only way I have ever made chicken salad. I do not use canned chicken, though. I also love to add a sweet, tart element (Granny Smith apples, dried cherries, green grapes...). Pretty served on split croissants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I used a rotisserie chicken and skipped the chili oil because I didn't have it. Not bad at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was very very good, I cooked my own chicken, toasted some walnuts and put some grapes in there, and i didn't have any chili oil to add but... it was delicious anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States