Chicken Curry Salad in a Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Easy and delicious! I used a Granny Smith Apple and red onion. I left out the egg and replaced that with a combination of sliced grapes, raisins, and chopped walnuts. I mixed the dressing in a separate bowl before folding it into the chicken and other ingredients. For the dressing I used 1/2 cup of Hellman's light mayo cut with 1/4 cup of reduced fat sour cream for added creaminess along with the curry, paprika and cayenne pepper. I also added a little bit of salt and black pepper. It chilled for just a couple of hours and it came out really good. Overall, a great combination of flavors! Especially good on whole grain bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Southern Belle
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I love this recipe - quick, easy and delicious. I doubled the curry and used 2 pks of Perdue Shortcuts (roasted). Left out the egg and apple, and added 2 tbsp of Mango Chutney for a touch of sweetness. Then, served on sweet rolls with lettuce. Um, Um, Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrisville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
omitted the apple and used a tsp of Patak's Hot Curry Paste instead of the curry powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is a nice, evenly balanced recipe. I left out the hard boiled eggs and didn't miss them. Great taste for a fast and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I have never made chicken salad from a recipe until today. I always just add ingredients I like to taste. This was pretty good. I didn't have a rotisserie, so I used 2 really large cooked chicken breasts. I followed all of the ingredients, except the apple I did peel because the recipe didn't specify and I used lite mayonaise with olive oil. I am sure the full fat mayo would taste excellent. I served it on some whole wheat bread I made today. It is a little more spicy then what I am used to from my normal chicken salad, but it was nice to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
So delicious! I am sensitive to spice but this was perfect. Will be a regular lunch in our house. Fallowed recipe exactly and would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I was not very impressed with this recipe. Maybe I had an extra large chicken, but the mayonnaise wasn't near enough to cover the pieces (and I don't like things mayonnaisey at all, so I was looking for a very light coating, not a heavy dressing). Even after adding extra mayo, the salad felt like it was missing something. I added in a little honey and a tbsp of chopped pecans and that made it better, but I don't think I'll be making this recipe again. There are some other excellent chicken curry salad recipes available on this site, so I will go back to those next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is soo delish!!!. I had coconut curry chicken and needed to make something with the leftover chicken. I was not disappointed. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Hairston Small

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Followed the recipe nearly perfectly (not always one for exact measurements) and it came out great! Thanks Buddy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
this was a fantastic receipt...perfect amount curry..easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wickenburg, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States