Chicken Curry Salad in a Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Just made this recipe and it is amazingly tasty!!!! I didn't have apples so I substituted pomegranate instead. I will be making this again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Yummy!!! Except for adding more mayo (probably close to double what the recipe calls for), i stayed true to the recipe. Very tasty! I love the bite of the cayenne and curry combined with the sweetness of the apple. That is tasting before it's had time to chill for 1 hour or overnight too. Can't wait to have this for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This recipe is awesome!!! I used a "buttery garlic" rotisserie chicken from WalMart. I omitted the apple (didn't have) but did everything else. This recipe is AWESOME! Oh, I added a little salt to bring out the flavors. Thanks for sharing!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOldis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I really enjoyed this, and my 4 year old daughter loved it too. I used canned chicken, and raisins instead of boiled eggs. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momtoolive

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Easy and delicious! I used a Granny Smith Apple and red onion. I left out the egg and replaced that with a combination of sliced grapes, raisins, and chopped walnuts. I mixed the dressing in a separate bowl before folding it into the chicken and other ingredients. For the dressing I used 1/2 cup of Hellman's light mayo cut with 1/4 cup of reduced fat sour cream for added creaminess along with the curry, paprika and cayenne pepper. I also added a little bit of salt and black pepper. It chilled for just a couple of hours and it came out really good. Overall, a great combination of flavors! Especially good on whole grain bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I have never made chicken salad from a recipe until today. I always just add ingredients I like to taste. This was pretty good. I didn't have a rotisserie, so I used 2 really large cooked chicken breasts. I followed all of the ingredients, except the apple I did peel because the recipe didn't specify and I used lite mayonaise with olive oil. I am sure the full fat mayo would taste excellent. I served it on some whole wheat bread I made today. It is a little more spicy then what I am used to from my normal chicken salad, but it was nice to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
So delicious! I am sensitive to spice but this was perfect. Will be a regular lunch in our house. Fallowed recipe exactly and would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Southern Belle
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I love this recipe - quick, easy and delicious. I doubled the curry and used 2 pks of Perdue Shortcuts (roasted). Left out the egg and apple, and added 2 tbsp of Mango Chutney for a touch of sweetness. Then, served on sweet rolls with lettuce. Um, Um, Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrisville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States