Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2003
This is a great recipe. The curry tasted better than some that I have had in restaurants. I addded a sliced, fresh jalapeno with the onions to add a little extra heat. Also, make sure that you make small cubes with the potato to ensure that they cook all the way through in a shorter time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
quite nice, very simple to make. needs a little more heat/ hot pepper I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Fairly easy to make. It reminded me of the chicken curry i ate while in Hawaii on vacation at the little Japanese curry houses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saraham
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This was really good.I added carrots,celery and mushrooms.Skipped the raisins.Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This is exceptional! Okay, so maybe it's not perfectly authentic, but we eat at Indian restaurants a lot, and loved it! I used chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken, and substituted peas for the raisins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
This was an excellent dish and even passed the "picky boyfriend test" with flying colors. I guess the spicyness depends on the kind of curry used - I bought mine at an Indian grocery store and 3 tbs was more than enough! But I did use more Marsala, enough to generously cover the chicken. Again, it came out delicious. Everyone was impressed, although it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This was excellent! Just enough heat for me, but some may wish more. Jasmine rice was the perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Okay, I'll agree not "authentic", but REALLY good. I added some frozen brocolli flowerets with the potatoes and didn't serve over rice because it was thick like a stew as it was, and used Spice Islands spicy curry powder. Be sure to use the golden raisins - adds the sweet contrast of a chutney. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Loved this recipe. I used chicken thighs and increased the garam masala to 2.5 tbsp and used 2 cloves of fresh, chopped garlic instead of powder. Because we like it hot, I used very hot curry powder. Followed instructions on recipe as given. We skipped the raisins because we aren't fans. Loved this recipe - was delish! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I made this curry two days ago. The first day it was just ok. But we had the leftover curry tonight and it was super! Maybe the flavors need a few days to blend. Next time I will make it the day before we plan to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Klang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States