Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
quite nice, very simple to make. needs a little more heat/ hot pepper I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This was excellent! Just enough heat for me, but some may wish more. Jasmine rice was the perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
This is a great recipe. The curry tasted better than some that I have had in restaurants. I addded a sliced, fresh jalapeno with the onions to add a little extra heat. Also, make sure that you make small cubes with the potato to ensure that they cook all the way through in a shorter time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I am a REAL Indian and know what chicken curry is supposed to taste like and this is definately not it. This is a western adaptation. If you want REAL curry chicken have an Indian person make it for you or teach you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
This was an excellent dish and even passed the "picky boyfriend test" with flying colors. I guess the spicyness depends on the kind of curry used - I bought mine at an Indian grocery store and 3 tbs was more than enough! But I did use more Marsala, enough to generously cover the chicken. Again, it came out delicious. Everyone was impressed, although it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Fairly easy to make. It reminded me of the chicken curry i ate while in Hawaii on vacation at the little Japanese curry houses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
We liked this recipe, I added mushrooms to it and we served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I made this curry two days ago. The first day it was just ok. But we had the leftover curry tonight and it was super! Maybe the flavors need a few days to blend. Next time I will make it the day before we plan to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Klang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Okay, at first, I was annoyed at the review that criticized this recipe for not being authentic. It didn't claim to be, and who says it has to be... BUT, it turns out I tend to agree. It's all garam masala and curry, and as we ate this, I realized that cinnamon and other typical Indian ingredients were missing. HOWEVER, this is good and fast, especially if you use cubed chicken breast and add the broth/soup/curry mixture all together as I did. My fiance liked it, as did I, but it just didn't satisfy my curry craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Either I did something really wrong or this isn't a very good recipe. It tasted way too much like chicken with the broth and soup both. I have no idea how I can improve this, maybe use coconut milk? yogurt? Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States