Chicken Curry II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Easiest curry recipe I've seen. I didn't find any garam masala but it tasted great anyhow. I also cut the onion down to just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This is exceptional! Okay, so maybe it's not perfectly authentic, but we eat at Indian restaurants a lot, and loved it! I used chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken, and substituted peas for the raisins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Loved this recipe. I used chicken thighs and increased the garam masala to 2.5 tbsp and used 2 cloves of fresh, chopped garlic instead of powder. Because we like it hot, I used very hot curry powder. Followed instructions on recipe as given. We skipped the raisins because we aren't fans. Loved this recipe - was delish! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This tasted pretty authentic, i used chicken breast cut into pieces instead of a whole chicken, which worked well. Only change to the recipe that i would recommend is to boil the potatoes first to speed up the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
I used boneless chicken tenders cut into pieces and I mixed the broth, soup, and curry beforehand. It was much faster and it tasted great! Will definitely make this again! By the way, I used 98% Fat Free Cream of Chicken Soup. Better alternative...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I sauted fresh chopped garlic and ginger root with cubed boneless, skinless chicken breasts which made for a much quicker dish. I omitted the raisins. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Either I did something really wrong or this isn't a very good recipe. It tasted way too much like chicken with the broth and soup both. I have no idea how I can improve this, maybe use coconut milk? yogurt? Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten L Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Okay, at first, I was annoyed at the review that criticized this recipe for not being authentic. It didn't claim to be, and who says it has to be... BUT, it turns out I tend to agree. It's all garam masala and curry, and as we ate this, I realized that cinnamon and other typical Indian ingredients were missing. HOWEVER, this is good and fast, especially if you use cubed chicken breast and add the broth/soup/curry mixture all together as I did. My fiance liked it, as did I, but it just didn't satisfy my curry craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I made this curry two days ago. The first day it was just ok. But we had the leftover curry tonight and it was super! Maybe the flavors need a few days to blend. Next time I will make it the day before we plan to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Klang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
We liked this recipe, I added mushrooms to it and we served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States