Chicken Curried Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
It's okay. Not sre I would make it again. But all in all it is okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Yes indeed, Sara. This salad recipe is very different, but amazingly tasty, too. It was a hit at my ladies luncheon! But I had to add...you guessed it......2/3 cup CELERY! My celery fetish is well known with my friends. Plain or stuffed with peanut butter, cheese, tuna,or whatever! I love celery!! It must go in most of my fruit salads, all my green salads and all my vegetable and potato salads.I am never without celery. LOL Thanks for sharing this unique recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
This was my first time having curry. I did not like the salad at all! My husband and sister did however like it alot. 16 potatoes is WAY too much...I used 13 and it was still overwhelming. Also, adding a bit of fresh chopped parsely added some color and a fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
I LOVED this recipe because it was different. Definately not your traditional chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
it was OK. needed more flavor, possibly just salt and pepper. interesting ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This recipe tasted ok. It seems like it is missing something though. Maybe i'm just used to typical chicken salad recipes...but it seems like it needed almond slices or grapes or some other flavor to add. Just ideas. We are a huge fan of recipes with chicken and artichokes, however this one was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was really good but I tweaked it a bit. My husband is not an artichoke fan and the potatoes didnt seem right so I used 1 peeled granny smith apple, chopped. I toasted chopped walnuts and added those too. I also added cayenne and a little more curry. It has become a favorite salad. Great in pita bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee fitzmaurice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oradell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chester
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Several things: way too many potatoes, I ended up cutting the amounts in half and omitting the lettuce (we're just two people) also, I added 1 stick of chopped celery and some leftover bell pepper. This is one really yummy salad. Great texture and variety of flavors and it's filled with vitamins. Thanks for the recipe, it was absolutely DIVINE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States