Chicken Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by marinahaha
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Very delicious! Will be making again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinahaha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
OMG!! 1st thing I've EVER cooked it was excellent my husband was so proud of me!! I changed it up by using cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
So good!!! I did have to make some variations due to missing ingredients. I did'nt have crackers for the topping,so I used 2 cups homemade breadcrumbs with the 1/2 cup butter. Also did'nt have sour cream, to my dissappointment. So I used the next best thing, which was almost a whole 8 0z cream cheese. Added 1/4 cup of frozen peas , 1/4 cup sliced frozen carrots, 2 tbs chopped onion, 1/4 tsp of garlic powder, 1 2/2 cup of milk to round it out. The breadcrumb topping was plentiful when I added it before baking, but oh!! It baked up so crunchy, even the very bottom layer of it!! (bottom layer of breadcrumbs that is) And the cream cheese sub was sssoooo delicious!!! Even some chopped bacon would be great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Good but very filling & heavy. Could use a little spicing up. Family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I have made this several times for my family. To make a one dish meal, I add frozen mixed vegetable. I try to find one with potatoes in it so it will be more like pot pie. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bulverde, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This recipe is a 4, but if you want a 5 then don't add the soup but instead add 1 tablespoon of Lawry's seasoning salt to the sour cream then continue on with the recipe. This will kick it up to a 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
YUM! I have to admit I wasn't expecting much from a can of soup and a cup of sour cream but this is excellent. I followed the recipe pretty close. Drizzled the chicken with a little olive oil and sprinkled with salt & pepper and baked on a sheet pan for 40 min at 350 deg. Then removed the skin and just pulled the chicken and added the small amount of cooking liquid from the bottom of the sheet pan to the 13 x 9 along with the pulled chicken pieces. I did cut the sour cream down to 4 oz. and then added a splash of white wine. I also forgot to dot with butter before adding the crushed crackers so I melted the butter and drizzled it over the top. Perfect. We will definately make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I thought it was just ok...probably won't make again. My 2 year old son loved it and wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Fantastic with great compliments. Only 1 change made. Use Durkee Fried Onions instead of crackers and in my opinion it made the dish. I added them towards the end of the baking time. I also seasoned the chicken with Motreal Steak sSsoning and then grilled to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Very bland. Definitely needs some spicing up, but even then I think it would be too plain. Thanks for the recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States