Chicken Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This recipe is great how it is, and even better with a little added veggies! I doubled the cream of chicken and sour cream. When I simmered my chicken breasts in chicken broth I threw in a few carrots. I diced up the carrots and stirred them into the soup mix along with about a cup of frozen peas! Very good and super easy to make! Thanks for the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Doubled the recipe for our family of 6 and made exactly as stated. Wasnt a crowd pleaser in my family. Tasted a little too rich despite serving with rice. Would possibly be better with the addition of vegetables or rice while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I tried this recipe because I was looking for something that I had all the ingredients for and didn't want to go out into the blizzard to get one or two ingredients. Unfortunately, although I followed the recipe exactly, it was so blah that the family concluded it was just "edible" but nothing they wanted to have again - and my family will eat just about anything. If I try it again, I will definitely punch up the flavor and appearance with stir-fried peppers and onions, and probably garlic at the very least. It also needed salt and pepper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Overall my family gave this a thumbs down for lack of flavor and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
my family loved this. will definately make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Good stuff--Will add this to the rotation. I used wheat Ritz crackers instead of the butter kind and it turned out well. I'm sure it would have been more scrumptious with the buttery kind, but the wheat was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Delicious! The only change I made was the addition of carrots, peas, celery, and onion. It tasted like a pot pie, only better! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Tasted Great! The only change was I added one 1/2 can of water due to the cream of chicken and sour cream being too thick, but just the same it was really yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
this was awesome! So many possibilities here to add veggies, or put over rice... great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I thought it was great. Some of my children thought it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States