Chicken Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
not good as left overs (crackers get soggy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I have been making this for years. I omit the sour cream and crackers until the end. I cook my chicken and soup in the crock pit with some kind of veggies. When I get home I cook the noodles, mashed potatoes or rice depending on my mood. I then add the sour cream and crackers to the creamed chicken and bake it. It is so yummy. I always add veggies to this recipe because I can get my family to eat more veggies. I hope this helps. It is a GREAT Base for multiple recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
It's better if a) you mix the chicken and sour cream/soup mixture, and b) add some chopped onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
So good and easy! I made this for the second time today and didn't have enough sour cream so I added french onion dip to my sour cream. I served this with quinoa today. Kids (4 & 2) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I have made this dish again and again! I use cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken, and saute the chicken with onion and garlic before mixing it all together. Also a light topping of mozarella cheese over the crackers adds a perfect touch. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Watts81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wynnewood, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Very rich with the Ritz Crackers, I would definitely have to serve this over top of something. It's an interesting meal. I may try the egg noodles as suggested but as it is alone it was just tooo creamy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Delish! Took the advise of a few reviews, substituted Cream cheese for sour cream. So rich and yummy! Added peas, carrots and potatoes. Turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Made this last night and my family loved it. I took to suggestion of frozen peas and then added some shredded carrots I had on hand. I served over butter noodles. This is a definite keeper in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundalk, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Its a favorite in my house especially with my 10 year old who can sometimes be picky about trying new things. After this recipe she always ask when we're going to try something new again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Well I changed it a bit too...I used 4 chicken breasts since feeding the whole family. I also used 1 can of condensed cream of mushroom soup and one can of golden mushroom soup (what I had on hand). Finally, I used French's onions instead of crackers. Turned out ridiculously good! Love this recipe as a base, will probably change it up other ways too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States