Chicken Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This is a good base recipe. There is no way this fits in a 9 X 13 pan though, you need a smaller pan. I used 3 chix breast & cooked them in garlic infused oil, added some garlic seasoning & pepper. Next time I'll add veggies & double the soup/sour cream mixture. I also sprinkled poppy seeds over the crackers before cooking. I didn't have any rice, and next time I will be sure I have some as it needs that extra something. I'm thinking rice might be it. Overall, a good base recipe to build off of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imatami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Thought this might be bland, but actually was very tasty. I added sliced green onions and celery to give a little crunch. Would add peas and carrots if I had them. My husband said to put it in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is so good! I like to add extra ritz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
My family really enjoys this recipe. It is really creamy. It is a tad rich though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
All the different versions posted sound good and will probably try some of them but this is WONDERFUL as is. No need to make any changes! Even my picky eater gobbled this up!! Thank you for a yummy, easy and quick recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Excellent! I am just learning to cook and my husband loved this recipe. It was so easy and came out so juicy. Love love love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Good gracious - how can simple be so tasty?! I used cream of chicken soup with herbs and added onion when cooking the diced chicken. It was scrumptious! I know some reviewers didn't agree but it was good leftover too. I can imagine a lot of variations that would make this different every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissRachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Just made this for the first time. Loved it but next time I am going to add peas and instead of Ritz crackers, I'm going to use the French's Fried Onions. Seems very kid friendly and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This meal was simple, and so yummy. I tried it with the cream of mushroom and it was great! The left overs were also good. This is a good starter meal for someone who is new to cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
my family loved this. It was very good, but I think next time I won't add as much sour cream.I also doubled the chicken to 4 breasts cooked then diced. I served it with parslied carrots, white rice and croissants. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States