Chicken Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
YUM!!!!! I sprinkled with parm before putting them in the oven... other than that followed the recipe exactly and they were GREAT!!! Served with mashed potatoes and baked beans and was a huge hit : ) Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mknepp511

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Just like my mom's! YUM! The only change I made was melting the butter and pouring it on top of the crumbled crackers instead of dotting the butter underneath the cracker topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I make this every month and use chicken breast tenderloins. No changes needed. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I loved this! Its very tastey and easy to make. Although I wish the recipe was a bit more clear.... I cooked the chicken ont he stove top first. I believe 2 breasts means 4 hlfs... So as you'd buy it in the store 4 peices. Since they are already halved.. Thats the only way my brain could fathum the proportions and the large pan size. I mention this because a few others have posted with some confusion. I hope that clears that up and if I am wrong please let me know... I used 2 cream of mushroom soups and followed everything else to the T. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Just what I was looking for, a friend of ours makes something just like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Total keeper! I add roasted garlic, spices and veggies and serve over a bed of rice!!! Everyone loves it! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wada Mann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very good just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was good - nice change for chicken, but nothing I'm dieing to have again tomorrow. I cut up the chicken and pan seared in some butter, garlic, onions, italian spices, pepper, seasoning salt. In a saucepan I melted can of cream of chicken w/ mushrooms, some sour cream and cream cheese (probably combined to equal the 8 oz) with a little water to rinse out the soup can. Combined with the chicken into a 8" baking dish, melted some butter in the micro added the sleeve of crackers mixed with the butter and topped the chicken. Baked 350 to finish cooking chicken then broiled for a few minutes to toast the crakcers on top. Served on Angel Hair pasta (would add peas next time) Again - good & comforting just not amazing. UPDATE: warmed this up for lunch today for hubby & I, his on leftover mashed potatoes mine on toast - even better than the original meal - less creamy more flavor and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I took another users advice and added onion and garlic to the chicken. Also i added half a cup milk and less sour cream it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was alright, but not what I was looking for. It sounded right but didn't taste like what I'd had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States