Chicken Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
YUM!!!!! I sprinkled with parm before putting them in the oven... other than that followed the recipe exactly and they were GREAT!!! Served with mashed potatoes and baked beans and was a huge hit : ) Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mknepp511

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Just like my mom's! YUM! The only change I made was melting the butter and pouring it on top of the crumbled crackers instead of dotting the butter underneath the cracker topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I make this every month and use chicken breast tenderloins. No changes needed. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I loved this! Its very tastey and easy to make. Although I wish the recipe was a bit more clear.... I cooked the chicken ont he stove top first. I believe 2 breasts means 4 hlfs... So as you'd buy it in the store 4 peices. Since they are already halved.. Thats the only way my brain could fathum the proportions and the large pan size. I mention this because a few others have posted with some confusion. I hope that clears that up and if I am wrong please let me know... I used 2 cream of mushroom soups and followed everything else to the T. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Just what I was looking for, a friend of ours makes something just like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Total keeper! I add roasted garlic, spices and veggies and serve over a bed of rice!!! Everyone loves it! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wada Mann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very good just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was good - nice change for chicken, but nothing I'm dieing to have again tomorrow. I cut up the chicken and pan seared in some butter, garlic, onions, italian spices, pepper, seasoning salt. In a saucepan I melted can of cream of chicken w/ mushrooms, some sour cream and cream cheese (probably combined to equal the 8 oz) with a little water to rinse out the soup can. Combined with the chicken into a 8" baking dish, melted some butter in the micro added the sleeve of crackers mixed with the butter and topped the chicken. Baked 350 to finish cooking chicken then broiled for a few minutes to toast the crakcers on top. Served on Angel Hair pasta (would add peas next time) Again - good & comforting just not amazing. UPDATE: warmed this up for lunch today for hubby & I, his on leftover mashed potatoes mine on toast - even better than the original meal - less creamy more flavor and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I took another users advice and added onion and garlic to the chicken. Also i added half a cup milk and less sour cream it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was alright, but not what I was looking for. It sounded right but didn't taste like what I'd had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States