Chicken Crescent Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Eric Atchison
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I loved it! The process of shredding the chicken was a little tedious but well worth the effort. The addition of the broccoli as mentioned in the by HotintheKitchen25 was a nice touch and rounded out the whole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Atchison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolineparra
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was great! I steamed up some cauliflower and stuck them in the casserole between the crescent rolls and poured all the soup and cheese over it. This way I was able to get the veggies in the casserole and it made it even heartier!!! I used all organic ingredients, just fyi. My husband loved it so much he kissed my hand, literally! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was a big hit in my house, I added broccoli as well, and cheese on top, and my family is already asking for it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherrie
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Really Yummy! I changed a few things... 1.) Added fresh minced garlic to the chicken with a little basil 2.) Took the suggestions others made and added fresh broccoli! 3.) Used a mixture of different cheeses not just sharp chedder Don't be afraid to stuff the rolls with a lot of chicken! This came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Fantastic! I added steamed mixed veggies and with my food processor it shredded the chicken quick with little effort. I served on top of mashed potatoes and my hubs had thirds. I'd say that's a rating in its self!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bri2006

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
YUM!! Will definitely make this again. I bought a pre-roasted chicken to save time and added a cup of frozen broccoli florets as suggested and it was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
The entire family enjoyed this meal and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was great! I thought the sauce poured over the crescent roll dough would make the crescents soggy, but they turned out perfectly! The only thing I did differently was add parmesan cheese to the sauce mixture. This was so quick and easy I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
YUMMY! Everyone enjoyed it. Next time I make it, I will stuff more chicken in. (I understuffed my 1st few that I rolled this time.) Will also try with broccoli, and maybe even add bacon as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years and just stumbled upon it on this site. The only thing I do a little different is add onions to the chicken (can add mushrooms too) and add a squirt of ranch to the soup mixture to give it a little spice. It is AWESOME as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States