Chicken Crescent Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I found this on a whim just trying to use the ingredients I had and it turned out so well that my hubby specially requested I save it and make it again. I tweaked this to make it my own... (cooked chicken thighs in olive oil and garlic, then added water, veggie bullion cube, paprika, salt/ppr and a touch of curry. After scooping the chicken out and adding it to the croissants I used the left over stock for cous cous which came out amazing. Rolled the croissants, topped with a mix of cream of chicken, 2tbs of powdered broccoli cheddar soup mix and milk. Layered grated cheddar on top. Cooked at 450 for 20min) We will most definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Nugget

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
It's ok. The top of my biscuits burned before the bottoms fully cooked. I did add some mixed vegetables with the gravy. Reminded me a lot of Chicken Pot Pie. Although it was ok I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is something that is requested often at my house. I usually cook my chicken in the crockpot all day and assemble the casserole at dinner time. The chicken shreds incredibly easy cooking it this way. Our favorite veggies to eat with this dish is spinach, onions, and roasted red bell peppers, which I normally throw in the crockpot along with the chicken. I season my chicken with salt, pepper, garlic, and onion powder. I also drain the broth from the chicken and veggies really well and add softened cream cheese before rolling the filling in the crescents. I bake the rolls without the soup so it's not so doughy then add the soup mixture and top with cheese with a few minutes under the broiler. Sooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Not that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My boys LOVE this for dinner and it's so easy. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Harnedy Welch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Big Hit! Hubby loved it and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I made this recipe to use left over grilled chicken. It was AMAZING and simple. I added broccoli and made only a half batch with 1 can cream of chicken, because I didn't have cream if mushroom soup on hand. It still turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I really liked this recipe and am making it again. I, too, added cream cheese to the chicken along with shallots. I was more than enough mixture for my needs, so I froze the extra chicken mix. Am going to use that today for another casserole, but think I might add some broccoli as some of the others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was yummy. I make a similar dish but tried it is his way to see which I'd like best. I make mine pot-pie style...layer of crescents rolls on bottom of dish, then chicken and other ingredients, layer the top with crescent rolls. I don't shred the chicken but cut it in halves. My way provides a crunchier pastry. All a matter of preference though! Loved the spin on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Taste was ok, but I left in the oven even longer than required and it was so soggy! I would not reccomend this recipe, though hearing the ingredients it sounded fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States