Chicken Crescent Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My boys LOVE this for dinner and it's so easy. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Harnedy Welch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Big Hit! Hubby loved it and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I made this recipe to use left over grilled chicken. It was AMAZING and simple. I added broccoli and made only a half batch with 1 can cream of chicken, because I didn't have cream if mushroom soup on hand. It still turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I really liked this recipe and am making it again. I, too, added cream cheese to the chicken along with shallots. I was more than enough mixture for my needs, so I froze the extra chicken mix. Am going to use that today for another casserole, but think I might add some broccoli as some of the others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was yummy. I make a similar dish but tried it is his way to see which I'd like best. I make mine pot-pie style...layer of crescents rolls on bottom of dish, then chicken and other ingredients, layer the top with crescent rolls. I don't shred the chicken but cut it in halves. My way provides a crunchier pastry. All a matter of preference though! Loved the spin on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Taste was ok, but I left in the oven even longer than required and it was so soggy! I would not reccomend this recipe, though hearing the ingredients it sounded fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I made this tonight and we loved it!!!! I made it exactly as written. To those who felt the shedding was a pain, I actually pounded the chicken breasts flat before I seasoned and put them in the pan...they shred very easily after that and also cook quite quickly maintaining a lot of the chicken's natural juices. Thanks so much Hotinthekitchen25 for a great comfort food meal for a cold night!!!! I did make a package of peas on the side so that there were veggies for dinner!!!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Made this. Added cooked, fresh broccoli before baking. Everyone loved it! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was awesome. I followed this recipe through, but added diced mushrooms, bacon, and onion in the soup mixture. The bacon added great flavor to the dish, blending excellently with the crescent rolls. I cooked for 40 mins at 350, but found my crescent rolls were still doughy, so I set oven at 400 and cooked for about 10 minutes longer. This was awesome and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
My kids thought this was fabulous; even my teen daughter (who is a very picky eater) had a second helping. I changed it up slightly from the recipe: I cooked the chicken in chicken stock before shredding; then added blanched broccoli florets, roasted red peppers and a little white wine. It gave it some nice flavor and made it a little more colorful, too. Will definitely be making this again. P.S. I shredded the chicken in my food processor -- quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States