Chicken Crescent Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I have made this since it's a great list of ingredients but changed it, just as everyone else has, to make it fit my family's taste and included broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Rich, but still good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Tops. 5-star. Made second time using thighs, 6 skinless and boneless thighs, and they are much easier to shred. Second go-round I used natural Swiss. That is a keeper in my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I love this dish as does my dear hubby. It was a big hit at church too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyhmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Such a delicious and hearty meal! I used more cheese, peas and soup mix than it calls for and had a ton left over. Froze it and will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachele Bishop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I halved the recipe for our small family. And also rolled fresh spinach into the crescents and on top of the casserole. I found the whole thing to be quite salty. I'll make it again but will leave out the cheese which will hopefully remove enough of the salt taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendysue46
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Thought is was very tasty. Followed it to a t. One thing I will do next time is add peas and corn..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
The crescent rolls were doughy and gross. I wasnt expecting firm crescent rolls,but we were eating uncooked dough. Yuck to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
My family gave this a thumbs up. I used chicken tenders and just rolled each one in a crescent roll, eliminating the shredding altogether and seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder and minced onion. Put broccoli between rolls before adding cheese sauce. I agree it needs to cook a bit longer than 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I found this on a whim just trying to use the ingredients I had and it turned out so well that my hubby specially requested I save it and make it again. I tweaked this to make it my own... (cooked chicken thighs in olive oil and garlic, then added water, veggie bullion cube, paprika, salt/ppr and a touch of curry. After scooping the chicken out and adding it to the croissants I used the left over stock for cous cous which came out amazing. Rolled the croissants, topped with a mix of cream of chicken, 2tbs of powdered broccoli cheddar soup mix and milk. Layered grated cheddar on top. Cooked at 450 for 20min) We will most definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Nugget

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States