Chicken Crescent Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My boys LOVE this for dinner and it's so easy. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Harnedy Welch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Big Hit! Hubby loved it and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I made this recipe to use left over grilled chicken. It was AMAZING and simple. I added broccoli and made only a half batch with 1 can cream of chicken, because I didn't have cream if mushroom soup on hand. It still turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I really liked this recipe and am making it again. I, too, added cream cheese to the chicken along with shallots. I was more than enough mixture for my needs, so I froze the extra chicken mix. Am going to use that today for another casserole, but think I might add some broccoli as some of the others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was yummy. I make a similar dish but tried it is his way to see which I'd like best. I make mine pot-pie style...layer of crescents rolls on bottom of dish, then chicken and other ingredients, layer the top with crescent rolls. I don't shred the chicken but cut it in halves. My way provides a crunchier pastry. All a matter of preference though! Loved the spin on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Taste was ok, but I left in the oven even longer than required and it was so soggy! I would not reccomend this recipe, though hearing the ingredients it sounded fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I made this tonight and we loved it!!!! I made it exactly as written. To those who felt the shedding was a pain, I actually pounded the chicken breasts flat before I seasoned and put them in the pan...they shred very easily after that and also cook quite quickly maintaining a lot of the chicken's natural juices. Thanks so much Hotinthekitchen25 for a great comfort food meal for a cold night!!!! I did make a package of peas on the side so that there were veggies for dinner!!!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Made this. Added cooked, fresh broccoli before baking. Everyone loved it! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was awesome. I followed this recipe through, but added diced mushrooms, bacon, and onion in the soup mixture. The bacon added great flavor to the dish, blending excellently with the crescent rolls. I cooked for 40 mins at 350, but found my crescent rolls were still doughy, so I set oven at 400 and cooked for about 10 minutes longer. This was awesome and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
My kids thought this was fabulous; even my teen daughter (who is a very picky eater) had a second helping. I changed it up slightly from the recipe: I cooked the chicken in chicken stock before shredding; then added blanched broccoli florets, roasted red peppers and a little white wine. It gave it some nice flavor and made it a little more colorful, too. Will definitely be making this again. P.S. I shredded the chicken in my food processor -- quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States