Chicken Crescent Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carolineparra
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was great! I steamed up some cauliflower and stuck them in the casserole between the crescent rolls and poured all the soup and cheese over it. This way I was able to get the veggies in the casserole and it made it even heartier!!! I used all organic ingredients, just fyi. My husband loved it so much he kissed my hand, literally! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Fantastic! I added steamed mixed veggies and with my food processor it shredded the chicken quick with little effort. I served on top of mashed potatoes and my hubs had thirds. I'd say that's a rating in its self!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bri2006

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eric Atchison
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I loved it! The process of shredding the chicken was a little tedious but well worth the effort. The addition of the broccoli as mentioned in the by HotintheKitchen25 was a nice touch and rounded out the whole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Atchison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is something that is requested often at my house. I usually cook my chicken in the crockpot all day and assemble the casserole at dinner time. The chicken shreds incredibly easy cooking it this way. Our favorite veggies to eat with this dish is spinach, onions, and roasted red bell peppers, which I normally throw in the crockpot along with the chicken. I season my chicken with salt, pepper, garlic, and onion powder. I also drain the broth from the chicken and veggies really well and add softened cream cheese before rolling the filling in the crescents. I bake the rolls without the soup so it's not so doughy then add the soup mixture and top with cheese with a few minutes under the broiler. Sooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Wow...my boyfriend has renamed this dish "Chicken Disaster-ole." We made this according to the directions, without adding broccoli or other veggies. The chicken was completely flavorless even though I tried to avoid this by simmering with vegetable broth and seasonings before shredding. This makes more than 4 servings, holy cow who needs 1/2 can of crescent rolls per person! Also I didn't feel there was enough sauce, maybe add more milk? I love quick easy casseroles, but this is not one I will ever waste the ingredients to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
YUM!! Will definitely make this again. I bought a pre-roasted chicken to save time and added a cup of frozen broccoli florets as suggested and it was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was yummy. I make a similar dish but tried it is his way to see which I'd like best. I make mine pot-pie style...layer of crescents rolls on bottom of dish, then chicken and other ingredients, layer the top with crescent rolls. I don't shred the chicken but cut it in halves. My way provides a crunchier pastry. All a matter of preference though! Loved the spin on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was good, but it came out kind of doughy. I took it out at 40 minutes because the top was golden and bubbling. Next time I make this, I'm leaving it in longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inked-Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I made this tonight and we loved it!!!! I made it exactly as written. To those who felt the shedding was a pain, I actually pounded the chicken breasts flat before I seasoned and put them in the pan...they shred very easily after that and also cook quite quickly maintaining a lot of the chicken's natural juices. Thanks so much Hotinthekitchen25 for a great comfort food meal for a cold night!!!! I did make a package of peas on the side so that there were veggies for dinner!!!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
this was an easy dinner! i didnt add the can cream of mushroom.. but i did add a can of corn and used large biscuits instead and flattened them out on the bottom and i only added a 1/2 cup of milk.. before taking it out of the oven i broiled the top on high for a few minutes my husband loved it! so its a keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States