Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
It was a quick and easy recipe and my family really enjoyed it. Added a little more hot spicing and a handful of shrimp(fresh frozen from Prince William Sound, where we live). I'll definitely make it again and have forwarded it to some friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I made this last night. I've been looking for something healthy with lots of flavour and this hit the spot perfectly. I scaled this for 1 portion and I followed the recipe almost exactly ( I added a whole clove of garlic and a little more Cayenne) I had to make a second batch when my brother smelt the sauce cooking. I cooked them in little individual casserole dishes the perfect size. Served this with ermes rice. It was wonderful I whole heartedly reccomend making this you wont be dessapointed. Thank you soo much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
I really enjoyed this recipe, although I considerably uped the amount of cayenne pepper. EVen family members who swore the wouldn't like it were asking for more. My mother-in-law asked for the recipe!! And adding the shrimp was definately a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This was really good. It wasn't too, too spicy, but just perfect for me and my husband. We love chicken and we are always looking for new ways to cook it and this was a keeper! I served it over white rice and with italian bread to sop up all the extra delicious sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was super yummy and very easy to make. I used two cans of diced tomatos with garlic and onions. Next time I will definitely add more cayenne pepper for a little bit of a kick. I served it over brown rice. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This recipe was great. I was heavy on the Onion, Garlic and Green Pepper AND I added 1 minced Jalapeno which really jacked it up! Yum -- the whole family dug this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russell Neimy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This is my first time making this recipe tonight, and it was fantastic and easy.I did not add peppers or cayenne pepper, I added olives, and shrimp and seasoned to my taste over pasta and it was good, By the way I made it over the stove and next time I will try oven. thanks Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Loved it! Added chicken and a spicy sausage. Then let it simmer for about 20 minutes while the rice cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
My whole family loves this recipe it is wonderful. I did have to substitute a couple of things only because I didn't have the other ingredients on hand. I used Anaheim pepper instead of bell pepper and roasted diced tomatoes with a little Italian seasoning; plus doubled the cayenne. Very tasty over a bed of white rice. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VScott
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I work until 7 so I prepared everything ahead of time and had my mom finish she made it with rice, all in the same pan wow a new favorite easy and really taisty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Craig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States