Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This recipe was great. I was heavy on the Onion, Garlic and Green Pepper AND I added 1 minced Jalapeno which really jacked it up! Yum -- the whole family dug this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russell Neimy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Good as is but could use a little something to add more zest. Open for suggestions. I'll probably try adding a something for texture like corn and maybe some Italian seasoning or oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I work until 7 so I prepared everything ahead of time and had my mom finish she made it with rice, all in the same pan wow a new favorite easy and really taisty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I used only one can of tomatoes and supplemented with Roma tomatoes from my freezer. I also added a cup of frozen corn. I served over a bed of brown rice. Will definitely make this again as it is a fairly quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I was a little heavy handed with the paprika, but I like pepper and it was delicious. Served with rice to soak up the sauce. There was nothing of it left. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Haltmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Great recipe!! I was very liberal with the amount of cayenne pepper and used some extra diced tomatos. I also covered it in the oven. It took about 45 minutes but the chiceken was so tender it was falling apart as i was trying to take it out of the dish. Goes excellent with wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I had high hopes for this one but my family didnt like it....My husband said the chicken wasnt that bad but was actually missing that certain "oompf"... It was very bland...I probably won't ever make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
My whole family loves this recipe it is wonderful. I did have to substitute a couple of things only because I didn't have the other ingredients on hand. I used Anaheim pepper instead of bell pepper and roasted diced tomatoes with a little Italian seasoning; plus doubled the cayenne. Very tasty over a bed of white rice. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VScott
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was good. I used breast tenderloins and maybe added a bit more garlic than called for but it was a good dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Our family really enjoyed this easy to prepare dish, since several of the reviewers had added more cheyenne, I decided to substitute one canof the tomatoes with a can of diced tomatoes with Chilies (Rotelle brand), it gave the dish a nice bite, we served it over brown rice and licked the platter clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Case

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Elgin, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States