Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
very good, but needs a little more heat for my taste...used 2 cloves of garlic, gonna try 2 more next time...also gonna add diced jalapeno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
this was pretty tasty and really really easy to make. we served it over white rice boiled in chicken broth, and i upped the cayenne pepper to 1/4 teaspoon! i don't really get the name, chicken creole, because there isn't much creole about it, but it still tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This dish was very tasty and so simple! I did alter the recipes by adding some italian seasoning and a LOT of cayenne (by accident!) but it really did tie the dish together. I didn't have an 8x11 pan so I used a 9x13 pan. I also baked it in the oven for 40 minutes because I wanted to be sure the chicken was done. It was a bit dry so next time I'll try 35 minutes. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
As is, there is nothing creole about this recipe. In addition, it is extremely bland and lacks flavor. After initially viewing the recipe I decided that the tomato sauce would require a longer cooking time on the stove top or the dish would simply taste like diced tomatoes. This however still didn't help. I followed the recipe exactly as stated and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Remspa13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I changed this recipe a bit. I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned, and I added water and 1/2 can tomato paste to thicken it a bit. I had some fresh mushrooms in the fridge so I put those in too. I left the salt in the recipe and used lots of cayenne pepper. Then I cut up the chicken in pieces and threw it in the pan with the sauce and simmered for a while. We ate this over rice and it was delicious. If its too hot for your taste, just add sour cream to your plate to cool it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe. I tossed in about a pound of sliced mushrooms because I happened to have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Didn't have canned or fresh tomatoes, or onions, so substituted tomato sauce and more bell peppers. Also added more cayenne pepper and creole seasoning. Turned out great! Chicken was very moist. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was a little disappointing since as others have said, it really didn't have anything creole about it. The only issue I had was that the chicken was half raw after 20 min and I had to bake it another 15 min. The dish was edible but had no pizzaz. I couldn't taste the pepper. I'll try again but will amp up the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I made this for chicken yesterday, but I added more cayenne and some cajun seasoning. I added some shrimp, too. This would be wonderful over fish, perhaps tilapia or haddock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This recipe was great. I was heavy on the Onion, Garlic and Green Pepper AND I added 1 minced Jalapeno which really jacked it up! Yum -- the whole family dug this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russell Neimy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States