Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Adrenalyne
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was good for a quick, easy, weeknight dinner. There was tons of tomato juice in the pan so I used a slotted spoon to take the veggies out and served it over rice. Would make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Took 40 minutes to get internal temp. to 160
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Super, super good recipe as a basis. I play with this recipe all the time and this is my favorite way to do it: I use on small green bell pepper and one small yellow bell pepper. Instead of just slicing the veggies, I mince them in my food processor. After I'm done sauteeing the veggies until they're tender I add one can diced tomatoes and one can tomatoe puree to make it more of a sauce. I also add some garlic powder and chili powder to the sauce. I use half of the sauce to bake with the chicken and use the rest to put over rice on the side. Sooooo yummy on rice. I've even made it when I've breaded and pan fried the chicken before baking it with awesome results as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This was a great easy recipe! I normally just use recipes as a base, but I followed this one pretty closely. I omitted celery, because I forgot it at the grocery store, and added a spoonful of Philedelphia cooking cream. Great taste! I served it with Basmati rice and seasoned brocolli! I got told to make it again! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Based on other reviews I decided to add a bit more cayenne and some Tony's creole seasoning for kick. My husband loved it, served over white rice. Thinking next time we'll add okra to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Delicious! We added some broccoli florets that was had in the fridge and added some red pepper seeds...gave it a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This turned out really good. I had to add extra cayenne to give it the kick me and the people that would be eating it would like. Also after reading the recipe I didn't notice anything really "creol" about it so I read the reviews and noticed someone said to add creol seasoning to it. I used Tony's (its a favorite in our house!) and the flavor was amazing. THough I munched to much on the veggies while cooking I didn't really eat the dish as a whole cause I was too full! Everyone liked it. I would suggest making a starch like rice to soak up the juices from the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
super fast and easy. you don't really need to even measure your ingredients. guesstamate and you won't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very tasty! Bold and robust flavor. I added a little dash of Creole seasoning for an extra kick. Good recipe for beginning cooks as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Amazing recipe so easy, so tasty, this can be cooked by anyone, so novice but so good :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States