Chicken Creole with Chile Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Loved this recipe and tweaked it minorly by using Kitchen Bouquet Lea Perrins and jalepenos for the spice and then added a can of mushrooms to the sauce. The sauce was darker than what is pictured here but would lighten w/more sour cream. I also steamed broccoli for over the rice. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I've made this many, many times and I never get sick of it. I only make a few minor changes: first, I saute chicken tenders (instead of whole breasts) and slice them into bite sized pieces. Next, I double the sauce to serve over pasta, and usually add a little extra cajun seasoning to the sauce as well (I like it spicy!) And lastly, I usually add a can of cajun veg-all to the sauce. Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Loved the spice level, loved the coolness of the sour cream. Served it with white rice, yumma yumma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prudence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Wow-what a wonderful twist on chicken! Chicken with a little kick! Definitely let the sauce set just a little bit after boiling to thicken somewhat-quick and easy. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Fixed as written except used cooking spray instead of olive oil. Just the right amount of heat and the sauce is devine. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I love this recipe. I have made it several times, and each time I do, I question why I waited so long between making it. I do it just as it says. The chicken being cooked completely is the only thing you really need to watch for. I personally don't make the rice because I am trying to not eat as many carbs. Oh, and I used an entire 7 oz. can of chillies to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I always double the sauce on this to spoon over white rice! My husband and I love this easy chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I loved this and didn't even use the full 2 teaspoons of creole seasonings or the chiles because of the kids. I did add some chopped pepperoncini to mine once it was on the plate. This was outstanding, though I'll have to make it next time without the flour because I'm gluten-intolerent and threw caution to the wind. Not the best move on my part. Hoping it's just as delicious when I make it with a flour substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
A very simple dinner. I used Cajun seasoning on the chicken and even added some to the sauce. It was a little spicy, but not overly so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States