Chicken Creole with Chile Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I've made this many, many times and I never get sick of it. I only make a few minor changes: first, I saute chicken tenders (instead of whole breasts) and slice them into bite sized pieces. Next, I double the sauce to serve over pasta, and usually add a little extra cajun seasoning to the sauce as well (I like it spicy!) And lastly, I usually add a can of cajun veg-all to the sauce. Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Very good. To add for simple convenience, I just add a can of rotel w/ tomatoes, green chillies and lime juice. (drain most of the juice) makes it quicker and easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Wow-what a wonderful twist on chicken! Chicken with a little kick! Definitely let the sauce set just a little bit after boiling to thicken somewhat-quick and easy. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
We did not like this. The flavor was just not there - I even doubled everything. If I make it again, I will try adding some seasoning salt or "house seasoning" to the chicken, and then the creole/cajun seasoning, as well as combining the sauce in a separate saucepan instead of adding it to the skillet with the chicken & adding some additional salt/pepper to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was good but not "wow" and I give this recipe 3.5 start. It was quick and easy though so that's a definite plus for busy nights! The dish was more bland than I thought it would be and if I made it again, I would add extra seasoning, sea salt, and at least, another teaspoon of lime juice. The one tsp. of lime juice was barely evident. I think chipotle peppers (pureed or finely chopped) would make a good subtsitute for the green chilies, especially if you like it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I love this recipe. I have made it several times, and each time I do, I question why I waited so long between making it. I do it just as it says. The chicken being cooked completely is the only thing you really need to watch for. I personally don't make the rice because I am trying to not eat as many carbs. Oh, and I used an entire 7 oz. can of chillies to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe!! The sauce is probably the most amazing sauce I have ever tasted! My fiance & I went nuts for this dish! Definitely going to be a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
We loved this dish! Its simple and very tasty. Substituted jalepenos for the chilies (because that's all I had!) and added extra Cajun season (because we like it hot!). Very pleased with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Tried this on a whim because I had everything on hand and wanted something quick - I'm so glad I did. It was so good. This will definitely be made often at my house! Only thing I did different was to use lemon instead of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
A hit with everyone! Very easy & delish. I served it with "black beans & rice" & "sweet corn cake".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States