Chicken Creole with Chile Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I used milk instead of water, no sour cream, and skipped the lime juice. It was Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turner, Oregon, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Awesome. No leftovers with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I liked how easy this was to make. I will say though that this just tastes like thick green chili sauce over chicken. Not very spicy at all. I did use a fresh anaheim pepper instead of canned chilis but I might add something more next time for more of a punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
It seems like the heat replaced flavor in this recipe. More and different seasonings are in order for the sauce, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nomnom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Great recipes for the family! Not really pretty enough for company, but easy and yummy on a weeknight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I made this a couple weeks ago and it was really good, the only thing that i would have done differently would have been to add more of the seasoning on the chicken, but the Chiles were me and my boyfriends favorite part, They gave the perfect amount of tanginess! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Incredible! Very tasty, girlfriend loves it as do I. I make it a bit hotter then normal (tried it once as is written here) I add some Serrano peppers to add some heat to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
SUPER SUPER GREAT, MY FAMILY AND ME LOVED THIS, I CUT THE CHICKEN INTO SMALL CUBES AND DOUBLED THE SAUSE, I ALSO ADDED A BIT OF WHITE PEPPER AND RED PEPPER FOR MORE HEAT, SERVED IT ON TOP OF MY WIFES FAMILY SPANISH RICE, WILL DEFINATLY BE MAKING AGAIN, THANKS FOR THE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Lake, Texas, USA
Living In: Bruni, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is one of my favorite dishes. I make it at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marimarbella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This was tasty, but I think the flavor was much improved by the fact that I used some of that new garlic and herb flavored sour cream. That stuff is really yummy. It wouldn't of had as much flavor if I didn't put that in instead of regular sour cream. (I tasted the sauce before putting it in) Other than that, it was an easy quick meal. I served it over angel hair pasta instead of rice, because I was out! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States