Chicken Creole with Chile Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was awesome. Substituted thin-cut pork chops for the chicken and it was delicious. Definitely keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenleaf, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was good, although I was somewhat skeptical at the first bite. I'm a huge green chile fan, but they just seemed strange in this dish. Husband and children absolutely loved it, though, so I rated 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was very tasty. I thought the sauce was a little too thin, so I'll make this with less water or maybe I'll try making it with milk instead. I'll probably also salt the chicken just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Quick & easy. Not wow. I added chopped onions & garlic, but it still needed more kick. Will make again, but will add more seasoning to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was pretty good but not WOW! The sauce was tasty, but it was missing something. Maybe some Rotel tomatoes? I made it exactly as the recipe stated, except that I doubled the sauce. I liked it, but not sure if I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was a delicious dish and SO, SO easy! Even my girl who does not like chicken liked this. I will be making this often. Would be great for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I sliced up the chicken breasts and added extra cajun seasoning. It was good, quick and easy but it needed salt. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaxMom
Home Town: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was okay, but mainly because I happen to like the taste of cream of chicken soup. It doesn't really taste like much besides mildly spicy cream of chicken soup, and maybe I should have been able to predict that based on the recipe, but I was still a bit disappointed in how little other flavor there was. I used a fresh Hungarian wax pepper instead of the canned chilies, I used more Cajun seasoning, and I skipped the rice and served this on sauteed green and red pepper slices (low carb and all that)...but otherwise I didn't change anything. I really think this would actually be a lot better without the cream of chicken soup; maybe just mix some more sour cream in to get a little bit of a creamy coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was so easy. Had to substitute cream of mushroom for cream of chicken but it was still great. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Very good. To add for simple convenience, I just add a can of rotel w/ tomatoes, green chillies and lime juice. (drain most of the juice) makes it quicker and easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States