Chicken Creole with Chile Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Fantastic! Great flavors and very easy to put together. It was definitely easier to cut the chicken into strips that cooked more evenly. I used Emeril's Bayou Blast Creole seasoning and thoroughly coated the strips before cooking. Don't be afraid to use fat free sour cream. The sauce is thick and flavorful enough to make that substitution. Also, I chose diced jalapeños from a jar over the chilies and was thrilled with the results. I served the chicken and sauce with a side of mixed vegetables and NO rice. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queennicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Delicious! I can definitely see this becoming a regular meal. I used a can of Rotel with lime instead of just the chilis and topped it with a little cilantro. I served it over rice and black beans! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was awesome. Substituted thin-cut pork chops for the chicken and it was delicious. Definitely keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenleaf, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was good, although I was somewhat skeptical at the first bite. I'm a huge green chile fan, but they just seemed strange in this dish. Husband and children absolutely loved it, though, so I rated 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was very tasty. I thought the sauce was a little too thin, so I'll make this with less water or maybe I'll try making it with milk instead. I'll probably also salt the chicken just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Quick & easy. Not wow. I added chopped onions & garlic, but it still needed more kick. Will make again, but will add more seasoning to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was pretty good but not WOW! The sauce was tasty, but it was missing something. Maybe some Rotel tomatoes? I made it exactly as the recipe stated, except that I doubled the sauce. I liked it, but not sure if I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was a delicious dish and SO, SO easy! Even my girl who does not like chicken liked this. I will be making this often. Would be great for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I sliced up the chicken breasts and added extra cajun seasoning. It was good, quick and easy but it needed salt. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaxMom
Home Town: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was okay, but mainly because I happen to like the taste of cream of chicken soup. It doesn't really taste like much besides mildly spicy cream of chicken soup, and maybe I should have been able to predict that based on the recipe, but I was still a bit disappointed in how little other flavor there was. I used a fresh Hungarian wax pepper instead of the canned chilies, I used more Cajun seasoning, and I skipped the rice and served this on sauteed green and red pepper slices (low carb and all that)...but otherwise I didn't change anything. I really think this would actually be a lot better without the cream of chicken soup; maybe just mix some more sour cream in to get a little bit of a creamy coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States